We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”
Review of Hotel Panizza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panizza
Ranked #143 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night to explore Milan. The location is great. 20 minutes from the centre (Duomo) which means you get to explore the small streets and neighborhoods along the way. The hotel is very clean, and the staff were very nice. Nice sized rooms with everything you would need. The breakfast was small but did not disappoint. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Milan.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    144
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
56
117
42
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent two nights at Hotel Panizza and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located close to the centre, we needed about 20 to 30 minutes walking to the Domue. The rooms are newly renovated and modern, very clean and fulfilled our expectations. The reception has more the atmosphere of a hostel, so the breakfast. But this is not meant as negative critic. We enjoyed the more "young" atmosphere and were truely satisfied with the excellent service!
The staff was very helpfull and communication was without problem, when I forgot my rings in the bathroom. I recommend staying at Hotel Panizza!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. I think all rooms there are newly renovated. I don´t know how the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torvaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice, clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff. Quite a small room but when all you're doing there is sleeping, it's not the end of the world. Nice modern bathroom. Would definitely recommend for a short break in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path, and my fiance and I enjoyed that - no street noise to worry about at night. The reception is on the 2nd floor, and you have to ring to get in. They have an elevator, so our suitcases were not an issue. The room was clean, and the bathroom was very nice and up-to-date. I do wish the beds were a bit less firm and that they provided a fluffy comforter.

We discovered the first morning that our AC unit had been set to turn off after a couple hours, so I'd recommend checking the settings when you check in, and avoid sweating the second half of the night like we did!

Breakfast was included, and they had a variety of breads and pastries, cereals, yogurts, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, and coffee. Nothing whole grain or multi-grain, so we used our own cereal, purchased at the corner shop about 1 minute away.

The free wifi was very fast. We were most impressed with how helpful the staff was, though. They were very kind!

My one complaint about the room was that the walls were thin, and we'd hear people coming and going in the morning, which woke us up - even with two white noise machines going.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lph4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June for 3 nights. We got off to a slightly bad start as my friend accidentally booked the wrong room. We'd seen that some had balconies but booked one without. My friend called the hotel immediately afterwards and they said that they had changed ours to a balcony room. When we arrived though we were given a very small room without a balcony. When we explained this to reception they had no record of our phone call or the alteration and advised that there was nothing they could do as all of the other balcony rooms were taken. Despite this though we did have an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a very nice, old building with period features. I wasn't expecting much from the breakfasts based on other reviews but I actually found it to be perfectly sufficient. There was a variety of breads, croissants, jams, meats, cheeses, cereals and fruit. They even had fresh Italian cakes every day which were made by one of the staff. The hotel is about 7 minutes from the tube stop and there are a couple of nice restaurants in that area if you don't wish to venture into the more central areas. I think I would stay in this hotel again as it was in a lovely building and was very clean. Just what you need for a short city break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was only 10 minute walk to nearest metro - so easy access to anywhere in Milan.

Very helpful and friendly reception - gave us a detailed map and highlighted the key sights on our arrival.

Standard continental breakfast.

Would defo stay here if we were to go back to Milan.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous-traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Panizza for 4 nights, and enjoyed our stay. There aren't any large signs outside the hotel, so you need to know what you're looking for. The large gateway was easy enough to find, though.

Although the room was small, it was adequate for our needs. As a nice bonus our room had a large terrace, which we didn't expect. It gave a lot of extra space, and was a nice place to start the day.

The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Hotel staff was very friendly, and helped us with what little needs we had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors. Those are probably more quiet than the ones on the reception fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#103 of 428 in Milan
392 reviews
Hotel Capitol Milano
#126 of 428 in Milan
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#196 of 428 in Milan
403 reviews
Hotel Metro
#87 of 428 in Milan
208 reviews
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#198 of 428 in Milan
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panizza

Property: Hotel Panizza
Address: Via Bartolomeo Panizza 5 | Centro, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#77 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panizza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panizza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing