We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recomend this restaurant..”
Review of Lo Strapuntino - CLOSED

Lo Strapuntino
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Brera
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I recomend this restaurant..”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

our dinner was perfect...(maurizio) the waiter was so funny...good comedian actor...the price of food was normal...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mmzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    31
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I had dinner in Lo Strapuntino in Milan a month ago. Abundant and tasty antipasti - we had some 5 sortiments. But the chef d'oeuvre was the "osso bucco" - it simply melted in your mouth. Also - the wine was fine. As for the desert - find another place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Silviu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice simple food”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had lunch here while looking for a place to eat at 2pm. Didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. The pizza margherita was really good (with buffalo mozzarella) and the pasta was good too. Reasonable prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Mon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“food tasted like it had been in the fridge for days and then re-heated”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Nice location at Milano Brera, but unfortunately the food was overall a big disappointment. The pasta was oversalted and drowned in olive oil, the bred was rock-hard. The main course was stale and tasted like it had been in the fridge for days and then re-heated. You could almost hear them laughing. Typical Italian tourist-rip off. Don't waste your time and money!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was really excited about lo Strapuntino after reading (g..gle-translating) all the great reviews in italian. Here's what we got instead: meal #1 overdone, greasy fish cake which tasted like catfood, meal #2 (the most disgusting piece of food i have EVER put in my mouth) pieces of fish fat in tomato sauce. Appetizer: i got fried zucchini flowers thinking it will be light and delicious, oh no.... again extremely greasy and at the same time a soggy mess. My mom ordered pasta which came cold and dry almost like it was heated up, then the main course: the driest peace of fat on a bone that looked like it belonged on another animal. Also: terrible service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elliott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Strapuntino also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing