We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff, nice rooms, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #35 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, nice rooms, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just back from a visit to Milan last week with my family (children 3 and 6 years old). Our room was perfect: a double bed, a single (converted couch) and a cot. Lovely bathroom.

The location was good - near public transport which takes you to the centre in about 3 mins. Alternatively, it's a 15 minute walk.

The staff could not have been more helpful / charming, in particular to the children.

Would be delighted to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiling_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    517
    88
    16
    5
See reviews for
235
445
25
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We (2 twens) have been to Hotel Canada during Easter 2012 for two nights in a 3 bed room. The Hotel is located in downtown Milan, only 2 underground stations from Duomo, with public parking right in front of the hotel (20 EUR per day, less on Sundays). A 12 hours Wifi voucher was included. The room (7th floor) was very clean and modern, the bathroom not older than 10 years. I will definitively come back to Hotel Canada.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We liked this hotel. It has a great location, 10 min. walk from the Duomo and the old city center. There is also a Metro station nearby. Despite it being so close to the city center, it is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood with few tourists and many local shops and restaurants. Try La Isola for a superb dining experience.

The rooms were good and relatively quiet. Mattress and pillows hard and helped me sleep well. The staff is quite helpful and polite and buffet breakfast great for a 3-star hotel. The major drawback was the small size of the room, and especially, the bathroom. I could hardly move in the shower and it was difficult to give the baby a bath. To be fair, the hotel offered us to change to a room with a bathtub for the second night (1st night was fully booked), but we didn't feel like moving halfway during our stay.

Overall, I highly recommend it but make sure you ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealGiantPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great, clean hotel, very close to Duomo, Navigli. Simply great location. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevdalina_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

very comfortable. extremely well located, walking distance from Duomo. easy to park the car in front of the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sornaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
395 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The staff were not so friendly specially during the breakfast. Me and a friend finished our breakfast, even tought we knew we were late for the breakfast, they allowed us just to eat very quickly and after we ate they asked us to go away.
But the room is very comfortable and they have a good products for the bathroom. The price was a little bit high for what they offers.
If you are looking for a place to stay in a very good location( close to the DOM / center places / nice area) and just to want have a place for sleep. I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, for us the most important think in our job is improve it and we apologize for the no good service in the breakfast room.
Usualy we say to the guest ,if the breakfast time is over, that they can have breakfast too. We are so sorry and we hope to do no more this mistake again.
thank you very much and sorry again.
Have a nice week end.
Best regard,
Barbara Nicoleti
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent two night in this hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was nice.The hotel was well located. Five minutes of metro station and 10 minutes for El. Doumo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiZ3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#49 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#167 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Hotel Five
#47 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Property: Canada Hotel
Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing