We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but cosy, complete, and with friendly staff”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2010

It is a small but clean, cosy and calm hotel. It has everything you need and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not over the top but has all you need. Two very positive points: mini bar is free of charge and the room is very complete in terms of personal hygienic items.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipaLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are a small hotel but we love our job and our guest, our position it very good because you can arrive in the center just in few minuts.
if you come back we hope you will visit us
best regard
barbara nicoletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

Every thing was ok., except for the beakfast. The price may be a little high. At hotel in Denmark and also in Germany at this price you will find Italian style bread directly from the owen. Here we had some toast and small bread of cheap and poor quality. Even the croissant was a bit dry.
Other things for breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otpCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Dear guest thank you for your review. for us it's very important. for the breakfast we are tree star hotel and we have sweet breakfast or salad breakfast.In Milan it's very difficult to find a very good supplier for the bread and brioche so after your review I called my supplier and Itold him what you wrote.
Now the brad is good again and I hope you will come back and visit us.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just returned from Milan and Canada Hotel.. This is an excellent hotel very close to the Duomo and all big attractions. Metro station nearby.. Big rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, very friendly reception personnel. Will be back for sure...
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyprusElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Very friendly staff, nice larde room, pretty central location, very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel employers are very kındly , the rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel ıs close to Duomo and shoppıng area by walkıng 15 mınutes.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyseIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Canada. Good location in centro storico, Very clean rooms and excellent breakfast. We requested and received a room with a bathtub, but the tub was missing the plug. When we mentioned this to the front desk, we were told it would take several weeks to repair! We found a rubber stopper in a nearby store and when we showed this to the front desk person he was amazed and showed it to the manager, but did not offer to reimburse us for it or offer an apology. We left it for the next guest so they could use the tub. Otherwise it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjawsCranbrook_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed at Hotel Canada for two days at the end of April. It is an excellent choice for staying in Milan, where generally speaking hotels near the center are overpriced. The rooms, although small, are VERY clean, tastefully decorated and well soundproofed. Although the hotel is situated right infront of a busy street you can't hear anything during the night. The hotel's staff are very polite and eager to assist (I personally asked for their assistance in a business matter and they were very helpful). It is only a 10 minutes walk to the Duomo and there are plenty of parking spaces (public and garages) around the hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.we have a different kind of rooms so if you want you can try another room because we have five kind of rooms with the same service.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
494 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,756 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#171 of 428 in Milan
383 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £95 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing