We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #33 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Very clean hotel. Good shower and bathroom. Rooms are a little small and the breakfast a little unimaginative. Reception is very helpful and either know most things or will find out for you. The location is quite good as it is about a 5-10 min walk from the duomo, Navigli and the church with the Last Supper. The bus and underground are 2 minutes aways as well and public transport is very good value in Milan. Overall, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simran18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope you will come back and visit us again
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    537
    93
    16
    5
See reviews for
250
474
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

It is a small but clean, cosy and calm hotel. It has everything you need and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not over the top but has all you need. Two very positive points: mini bar is free of charge and the room is very complete in terms of personal hygienic items.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipaLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are a small hotel but we love our job and our guest, our position it very good because you can arrive in the center just in few minuts.
if you come back we hope you will visit us
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Every thing was ok., except for the beakfast. The price may be a little high. At hotel in Denmark and also in Germany at this price you will find Italian style bread directly from the owen. Here we had some toast and small bread of cheap and poor quality. Even the croissant was a bit dry.
Other things for breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otpCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest thank you for your review. for us it's very important. for the breakfast we are tree star hotel and we have sweet breakfast or salad breakfast.In Milan it's very difficult to find a very good supplier for the bread and brioche so after your review I called my supplier and Itold him what you wrote.
Now the brad is good again and I hope you will come back and visit us.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just returned from Milan and Canada Hotel.. This is an excellent hotel very close to the Duomo and all big attractions. Metro station nearby.. Big rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, very friendly reception personnel. Will be back for sure...
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyprusElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Very friendly staff, nice larde room, pretty central location, very good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel employers are very kındly , the rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel ıs close to Duomo and shoppıng area by walkıng 15 mınutes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyseIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, BC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Canada. Good location in centro storico, Very clean rooms and excellent breakfast. We requested and received a room with a bathtub, but the tub was missing the plug. When we mentioned this to the front desk, we were told it would take several weeks to repair! We found a rubber stopper in a nearby store and when we showed this to the front desk person he was amazed and showed it to the manager, but did not offer to reimburse us for it or offer an apology. We left it for the next guest so they could use the tub. Otherwise it was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjawsCranbrook_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#55 of 427 in Milan
1,562 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
815 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 427 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Property: Canada Hotel
Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing