We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern convenience after a long trip without” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #36 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bridgeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Modern convenience after a long trip without”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Very close to city center; about a 5 minute walk. Good hairdryer (all the rest in Italy were a joke) and comfortable bed. Small shower, but hot and nice water pressure. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close parking in nearby garage. Best buffet breakfast out of any hotel we stayed in during our 17 day trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest,
all my staff is very happy when read reviews like yours!
thank you very much and have a nice week
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    517
    88
    16
    5
See reviews for
235
445
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We chose this hotel becausae on the pictures it looked new and we read on tripadvisor that this hotel was nice. Well it was staff very helpfull. Hotel located 15 min walk away from Il Duomo something you must see when in Milan.

Rooms were very spacious you can tell that they are new. Just amazing.

Breakfast was really nice offering a lot of things to choose from for everyone.
Hotel located 10 Euro cab ride away from the train station.

Non Smoking Hotel. A/C woked really well. There is a lift and it offers a LCD TV it was good to watch the world cup on :D

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
Dear guest thank you very much thank you thank you.
we wont to improve our job every days and for us it's fantastic when the guest stays good in our hotel.
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

It's clearly 3 star superior hotel. Was the room a bit larger, and we would have felt in a perfect 4 star hotel. Service was very attentive and the location is nice, but the best is the careful and elegant touch present in every detail!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Very clean hotel. Good shower and bathroom. Rooms are a little small and the breakfast a little unimaginative. Reception is very helpful and either know most things or will find out for you. The location is quite good as it is about a 5-10 min walk from the duomo, Navigli and the church with the Last Supper. The bus and underground are 2 minutes aways as well and public transport is very good value in Milan. Overall, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simran18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope you will come back and visit us again
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

It is a small but clean, cosy and calm hotel. It has everything you need and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not over the top but has all you need. Two very positive points: mini bar is free of charge and the room is very complete in terms of personal hygienic items.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipaLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are a small hotel but we love our job and our guest, our position it very good because you can arrive in the center just in few minuts.
if you come back we hope you will visit us
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Every thing was ok., except for the beakfast. The price may be a little high. At hotel in Denmark and also in Germany at this price you will find Italian style bread directly from the owen. Here we had some toast and small bread of cheap and poor quality. Even the croissant was a bit dry.
Other things for breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otpCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest thank you for your review. for us it's very important. for the breakfast we are tree star hotel and we have sweet breakfast or salad breakfast.In Milan it's very difficult to find a very good supplier for the bread and brioche so after your review I called my supplier and Itold him what you wrote.
Now the brad is good again and I hope you will come back and visit us.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just returned from Milan and Canada Hotel.. This is an excellent hotel very close to the Duomo and all big attractions. Metro station nearby.. Big rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, very friendly reception personnel. Will be back for sure...
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyprusElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#49 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#162 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Property: Canada Hotel
Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing