We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in prime position”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Wales
1 review
“Excellent hotel in prime position”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Comfortable modern hotel in a good position for the shops and sights

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dduallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest,
thank you thank you for your review!!!!
we are not perfect but we love our job and when the guest stay as you we are very happy.
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    531
    90
    16
    5
See reviews for
243
465
25
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Very close to city center; about a 5 minute walk. Good hairdryer (all the rest in Italy were a joke) and comfortable bed. Small shower, but hot and nice water pressure. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close parking in nearby garage. Best buffet breakfast out of any hotel we stayed in during our 17 day trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest,
all my staff is very happy when read reviews like yours!
thank you very much and have a nice week
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We chose this hotel becausae on the pictures it looked new and we read on tripadvisor that this hotel was nice. Well it was staff very helpfull. Hotel located 15 min walk away from Il Duomo something you must see when in Milan.

Rooms were very spacious you can tell that they are new. Just amazing.

Breakfast was really nice offering a lot of things to choose from for everyone.
Hotel located 10 Euro cab ride away from the train station.

Non Smoking Hotel. A/C woked really well. There is a lift and it offers a LCD TV it was good to watch the world cup on :D

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
Dear guest thank you very much thank you thank you.
we wont to improve our job every days and for us it's fantastic when the guest stays good in our hotel.
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

It's clearly 3 star superior hotel. Was the room a bit larger, and we would have felt in a perfect 4 star hotel. Service was very attentive and the location is nice, but the best is the careful and elegant touch present in every detail!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Very clean hotel. Good shower and bathroom. Rooms are a little small and the breakfast a little unimaginative. Reception is very helpful and either know most things or will find out for you. The location is quite good as it is about a 5-10 min walk from the duomo, Navigli and the church with the Last Supper. The bus and underground are 2 minutes aways as well and public transport is very good value in Milan. Overall, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simran18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope you will come back and visit us again
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

It is a small but clean, cosy and calm hotel. It has everything you need and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is not over the top but has all you need. Two very positive points: mini bar is free of charge and the room is very complete in terms of personal hygienic items.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipaLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
we are a small hotel but we love our job and our guest, our position it very good because you can arrive in the center just in few minuts.
if you come back we hope you will visit us
best regard
barbara nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Every thing was ok., except for the beakfast. The price may be a little high. At hotel in Denmark and also in Germany at this price you will find Italian style bread directly from the owen. Here we had some toast and small bread of cheap and poor quality. Even the croissant was a bit dry.
Other things for breakfast were ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otpCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Dear guest thank you for your review. for us it's very important. for the breakfast we are tree star hotel and we have sweet breakfast or salad breakfast.In Milan it's very difficult to find a very good supplier for the bread and brioche so after your review I called my supplier and Itold him what you wrote.
Now the brad is good again and I hope you will come back and visit us.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,526 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
679 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#179 of 428 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Property: Canada Hotel
Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing