We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, well located for Duomo”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Hotel just 10 minutes walk from the Duomo and close to Metro station. Bedroom small, no drawers for clothes just hanging space, but otherwise comfortable bed and good crisp bed linen. Bathroom very clean and well appointed but shower cubicle on the small side. Breakfast OK, but served in the basement so no windows. Overall a good place to stay for a short trip to Milan

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

Hotel Canada is a very nice small hotel close to the centre of Milan. The rooms are newly upgraded, very clean and comfortable. It was a hot night, however, the air-conditioning was good and the room was well insulated from noise outside. The staff were helpful and friendly and I received a great recommendation for an excellent local restaurant nearby. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The parking facility provided was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I were in Milan for a business trip and we found this Hotel to be ideally situated. It was newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. We were referred by reception to eat at a restaurant very close by at which we had some of the nicest food we have eaten anywhere. I had a sprained ankle and when I asked for ice, it appeared at the door within a nanosecond. I will definintely choose to stay here again when I am next to Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houlihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My colleague booked a room at this hotel and I was quite nervous when I discovered it was a 3 star and the outside was not the most attractive.
All of this changed when I got in. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed.
The rooms are great. They are 4 star + standard. For Italy the rooms are very spacious, modern, clean and have all the amenities you could want.
The hotel is close to the underground and within walking distance of the main attractions.
It is excellent value for money and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2010

Dear guest,
thank you very much.
we are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you again in out hotel.
we hope to see you as soon as possible
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My husband and I recently spent 2 relaxing nights at Hotel Canada. It was a short, affordable taxi ride from the train station, and we were able to walk to the duomo and nearby sites quite easily. Staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was a good size and was clean and comfortable, and we particularly appreciated that we were able to control the room temperature ourselves. We would have no hesitation in staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quixote43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear Guest,

for us it's a pleasure read your review.
we love our job and we are very happy when our guests stay well in our hotel.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
g.manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is the first tripadvisor review I've written, but I had to comment on the friendliness and efficiency of the Hotel Canada staff, which made my business stay in Milan easy and enjoyable. Hotel has what a business hotel needs - good location, comfortable bed and internet that works - but feels less like a big chain and more like a b&b. Included breakfast is good (although more fruit options could be nice), and, again, best part is the friendly staff. They seem to actually enjoy their jobs, and this is rare. There is no restaurant, but who would eat in the hotel in Milan? There is no gym or pool, but again, plenty of other things to do in Milan. Close to public transport - tram and metro.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieGoolahie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Comfortable modern hotel in a good position for the shops and sights

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dduallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Dear guest,
thank you thank you for your review!!!!
we are not perfect but we love our job and when the guest stay as you we are very happy.
best regard
barbara nicoletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,606 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#168 of 428 in Milan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
489 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £100 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing