We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Attentive Staff.”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #31 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We were traveling with another couple and a friend and had booked two double rooms plus a single. When we arrived we were informed a guest in the single room was too ill to be moved. They booked another hotel for our friend. While it was disappointing to not all be staying in the same location, the fact they had compassion for a sick guest and had made arrangements for our friend was very remarkable. The room was clean and comfortable. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwhizrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
I want to apologize;I'm sorry that your friend has stayed in another hotel and thank so much for your understanding.
we hope if you come back to Milan,you will stay in our hotel.
If you want give to us your email (info@canadahotel.it) so we can send to you a special offer!
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

Booked 2 rooms for a few nights with the family, rooms were great, large, modern and clean. Staff keen to help too, but the breakfast was not so good, was disappointing.
Fake coco pops (spotted by the kids) put them off and all too basic. Would stay again (plans to return later) but just skip the breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindersbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed in Hotel Canada for a weekend trip to Milan. The staff and the reception was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10 o'clock in the morning and were lucky that we could check in straight away. Also with other questions we had, they were very helpfull.Behind the reception there was a computer with internet access that can be used for free.

We stayed with three persons in the room. which was fine. The room was very new and clean. Size was normal (not extremely large or small). We had the shower in the bathtub.It had a big rain shower with enough strenght, which was amazing. Other than that, good airconditioning and good sound isolation. We had a room on the road side, but when the window was closed, you heard nothing from outside.

Location is close enough to the old centre of Milan and close to the metro (the hotel is in between two stations).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUP_DINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guest,
when we receive a good review we are very happy!!!!
thank you very much very thank you.

all the staff of hotel canada

best regard
Barbara Nicoletti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Well situated hotel, half way from restaurants area and historical center.
Very friendly, polite and efficient reception staff and breakfast staff.
Clean and well decorated room.
Good breakfast.
From far, the best hotel of our 2 weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoludovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Proprietario at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
our hotel is in a very good position,just in 10 minutes walk you can arrive in Duomo or in Scala etc.
we hope to see you again in our hotel.
best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Hotel just 10 minutes walk from the Duomo and close to Metro station. Bedroom small, no drawers for clothes just hanging space, but otherwise comfortable bed and good crisp bed linen. Bathroom very clean and well appointed but shower cubicle on the small side. Breakfast OK, but served in the basement so no windows. Overall a good place to stay for a short trip to Milan

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Hotel Canada is a very nice small hotel close to the centre of Milan. The rooms are newly upgraded, very clean and comfortable. It was a hot night, however, the air-conditioning was good and the room was well insulated from noise outside. The staff were helpful and friendly and I received a great recommendation for an excellent local restaurant nearby. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The parking facility provided was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I were in Milan for a business trip and we found this Hotel to be ideally situated. It was newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. We were referred by reception to eat at a restaurant very close by at which we had some of the nicest food we have eaten anywhere. I had a sprained ankle and when I asked for ice, it appeared at the door within a nanosecond. I will definintely choose to stay here again when I am next to Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houlihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Uptown Palace
#59 of 429 in Milan
1,632 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#172 of 429 in Milan
384 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 429 in Milan
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 429 in Milan
855 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 429 in Milan
6,784 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 429 in Milan
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Address: Via Santa Sofia 16, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing