We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$344
View deal
Destinia.com
US$292
View deal
Expedia.comUS$325
Hotels.comUS$325
eDreamsUS$325
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
221
75
22
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
75
22
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool stylish hotel walk in wardrobe top floor spa area stayed days wonderful hotel junior suite corso como great amenities desk clerk breakfast is served the entire staff walked everywhere rooms are spacious booked this hotel public transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, built in 2017 it’s new, stylish and classy. The rooms are fitted with modern technology, bathrooms stunning and beds really comfortable. The in room television does lack though, the only usable service is YouTube and around 50 live TV channels, most of which are Italian leave you slightly disappointed if you wanted to chill one night and watch a film. Most hotels of this calibre have more smart functions through things like Chromecast or a more feature full on demand system.

The rooftop pool is nice and not too cold but it does get busy and frequently the pool staff go around and remove people’s tales/items if they’re gone for longer than 20 minutes. This can be both nice and annoying.

You can tell from the moment you enter, the hotel want you to spend money. The prices I think are overpriced after seeing different meals be served to different people. Expect to pay restaurant prices for what is essentially bar food. The same applies with drinks, soft drinks and water are excessively overpriced. Bottled water can be obtained free from the spa though as they’re €7 from the bar. Don’t expect anything free other than a welcome biscuit.

With that aside, the spa is incredible and gym more than sufficient. The hotel wasn’t too busy during my visit but a bit of sun and the afternoon and the pool area would be quite full. Reception are also helpful but I did find some of the rooftop staff to be blunt and a little rude.

It’s hard not to enjoy your stay here but expect to spend quite a bit of money if you want the full breakfast, lunch, dinner and drink experience.

I would defiantly recommend the hotel however and would stay here again, the location is perfect with the tram into Milan and walking distance to shops and Chinatown.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHarris92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture711194, Direttore at Hotel VIU Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear CHarris92,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel VIU Milan.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the Hotel.

Regarding the TV we are working on them and we are waiting the setup of the new chromecast. Hopefully you will find them during your next stay.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Not cheap but immensely stylish, this hotel emanates luxury and has thought of everything, the parking is brand new and for 38 euros keeps your car cool in the baking heat. They have a Tesla charger too. The rooms are well appointed and we enjoyed an upgrade as we needed two rooms on the same floor - not interconnecting though, which would have been ideal. The rooftop pool is stylish and instragrammable, but small if everyone staying at the hotel has the same idea. There are sufficient loungers and sofas for most times though and if you are determined you can start sunbathing at breakfast as it’s where the buffet is. Breakfast is not the highlight though, the dinners are better and there is an extensive cocktail list. The hotel seems to be inspired by the bosco verticale which you can just see from the pool, and has two walls of foliage of its own. The only downside of our rooms at least, although I wonder as the trams circle the building and for now at least the hotel is surrounded by building sites is the noise of screeching trams and piling stones, but then Milan is a vibrant city, perhaps that goes with the territory. It’s certainly easy to hop on the trams and get to the central area in a couple of stops.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mlle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture711194, Direttore at Hotel VIU Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Mlle2013,

thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel VIU Milan.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience with us.

We are sorry if the 2 rooms were not interconnected but unfortunately we have only few of them and we suggest to put some comments in the reservation if you need them.

We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our we to Paris. Hotel is very modern and comfortable. Beautifully decorated. Service was good with the exception of no bell person to help us with our bags when we pulled in. It was mid afternoon and no one was around. The check in staff was very helpful and friendly and we appreciated being accompanied to our room and given a tour of how light worked etc. the balcony was fabulous , we even got a visit from the little dog staying next door which is great bc we love dogs but imagine if we didn’t ? We went up to the 8th floor to grab a bite to eat. It wasn’t to busy and it was nice to see the pool area. We really wanted to eat there but stood there being ignored by several staff until we finally had to be asked to seated. Once seated we were not acknowledged by any server for at least 15 mins so we got up and left. We ate at a pizza place around the corner.
Room service breakfast was prompt and the food was good.
For one night it was perfect however I don’t think I’d stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marnlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoN2028, General Manager at Hotel VIU Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Marnlax,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Hotel VIU Milan. We regret to know that your stay wasn't at your expectation and in particular that you found our service at our terrace bar not so good. We always take in great consideration our guest's opinion, in order to improve our service and try to made all your stay unforgettable. Hope we will have the occasion to welcome you again and show you all our improvement.

Kindest regards,
Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

This is a new, modern, very nicely done hotel. If you're ok with the location would definitely recommend it. The rooms are VERY comfortable, common areas/bar very nicely done, a good gym etc.. The rooftop pool is nice, but quite small and gets crowded. Bar is not on top (it's a breakfast area) but the one in the lobby is cool. Milan is a very 'spread out' city that has some great neighborhoods that are not easy to move between but this place isn't really 'in' any of those....e.g. Brera (one of the closest) is ~20 min walk. If you want a very nice, comfortable 'base', and this spot works then it's great.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoN2028, General Manager at Hotel VIU Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Mark A,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words. It’s very important for us to receive our guest’s feedback in order to know we are going to the right way and our efforts are appreciated. We are delighted to know you appreciate the rooms, our restaurant and also the position, not so distant from the main district of Milan but quite far from the hustle of the city.
We really hope to welcome you again in the hotel and show you our services are becoming even more better as per your expectations!

Kindest regards,
Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

This is a new hotel in the Chinatown area. There are not a lot of good Italian restaurants all that close by and although there are plenty of dodgy Chinese ones, we didn't really come to Italy to eat Chinese. Having said that a 10-15min. walk to get to dinner wasn't so bad and there's a very good restaurant in the hotel (Bulk) - but it's not cheap. It's a bit of a walk to the nearest Metro's stop but in central Milan the tram network is a better way to get around and there was a tram stop within about 30m of the hotel, a no. 12 or 14 tram gets you to the Duomo in about 10-15mins. We always try and book a hotel with a pool when travelling in Europe at this time of the year, in Milan there are limited hotel options with a pool. The pool which is on the roof is quite small and there is fairly limited space to lie/sit, additionally the hotel seems to reserve certain areas for outside guests (not staying in a hotel) late in the afternoon which was extremely annoying. As a result there is no room for hotel guests - this happened x3 times during our one-week stay. The third time I complained, was assured that they would find some room for us 'pronto' but 15 mins went by and there were no obvious attempts to do anything! Desk staff very attentive, very efficient housekeeping, well equipped gym for a hotel of this size and really nice rooms.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Richard0067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoN2028, General Manager at Hotel VIU Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear Richard0067,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Hotel VIU Milan.
We would like to inform you that the use of the pool is exclusive reserved for the Hotel Guests only. Regarding the aperitif it is open also for non-residents, but we always give priority of our Guests. We do apology if we didn't match your expectation during your stay.

Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,

Kindest regards,
Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews