We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming in spite of late hour.”
Review of Cantine Milano

Cantine Milano
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Cantine Milano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 9,220 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$23 - US$69
Neighbourhood: Isola
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Isola
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We arrived after 14.00 on a Saturday, not realising that the custom is to close at 15.00. While the staff were a bit harried, they were polite and helpful, and did not rush us beyond a gentle reminder that the kitchen was about to close. Great food and wine. We all enjoyed our dishes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dafiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantineMilano, Proprietario at Cantine Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dafiwi,
Thank you for the visit and for the review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience at Cantine Milano and we hope to see you soon.

A greeting from our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

came here for my 30th birthday didn't even say happy birthday.very poor service some of the food was nice but nothing excellent. Some of the food was dreadful especially the meatball thing we had as a starter was unedible. The steak tartare was nice and so was the wine but I wouldn't recommend the place as the reviews and price do not come anywhere near the quality you would think. Highley recommend DO NOT order tasting menu for meat.

Thank O2083OQdanielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantineMilano, Proprietario at Cantine Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Daniel,
We thank you for choosing Cantine Milano to celebrate your birthday and for the review.
We regret that the meatball were not to his liking, if we had communicated, we could remedy promptly.
Regarding the wishes, we did not know it was your birthday, we are so sorry about that.


We hope you can give us a second chance, we will not let you down! "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was actually pretty hard to find decent restaurants open in Milan in August but we found a great one in Cantine Milano. Food was tasty with an interesting choice of starters, primis and mains. My only criticisms would be that the air con needed boosting and maybe one or two dishes were a little mono flavoured (I didn't have them but would have gotten a little bored of the gnocchi and truffle pasta by the end of the dish)

Thank 334mikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantineMilano, Proprietario at Cantine Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you for the visit and for the review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience at Cantine Milano and we apologize for the internal temperature of the room, unfortunately in recent days there was a disservice caused by the malfunction of the internal ventilation system. The problem was solved promptly.

We hope to see you soon, a greeting from our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This place was very nice inside and offered great service to begin our meal. As they got busier, service suffered quite a bit. I had the sliced beef, which was good. They also accommodated my gluten allergy.

Thank mmq5f5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantineMilano, Proprietario at Cantine Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear mmq5f5, we are happy that you enjoyed everything and thank you for the suggestion

Come back to see us, greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Amazing food and wine. Excellent wine recommendation. Will be great to have more choices for vegetarian but both pastas we ordered were delicious. And desserts too. Dog friendly place. We would love to come back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantineMilano, Proprietario at Cantine Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jarek F,
we are happy that you enjoyed everything and thank you for the suggestion
Come back to see us, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantine Milano also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Cantine Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing