We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hub Milan”
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #150 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely hotel on the edge of Milan excellent facilities. Only cost 1.50 into city by train. Breakfast lovely continent selection of fruit yogurts, meats and cereals and pastrys. Would recommend the spa facilities on the top floor which were lovely and used the pool with excellent views of the city. Evening meal here we eat here twice was lovely. Booked a romantic meal for two on top floor 14 you can rent the spa for the night at a price which is a love treat for you loved one. Petals on the bed. We had fresh toilettres every day and room a good size

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for The Hub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

On our drive south Europe we stayed one night at the Hub Hotel, and it was very Good! The hotel offers many things, and to go up on the 14th floor and get in the Spa area is great, nice relaxing time, and we got what we was promised! Definitely coming back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeyemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Friendly and courteous staff, immaculately clean rooms with very comfortable beds, easy access to all attractions via free shuttle to nearest train station, a wonderfully relaxing spa, and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank layaleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I regularly run business events in Milan and are very happy to recommend this hotel especially for workshops and seminars. The hotel has a modern and fresh feel. The workspace is spacious and light. The staff are consistently attentive and eager to help. The standard of cooking is also high, and that's important when you spend several days in the same venue. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here for one night as a relaxing break from our busy sight-seeing week in Italy.
Its not near the centre of Milan or on the metro line, but is only a short journey by train.
We stayed only in the hotel so cannot comment on surrounding area, but it did seem to be an industrial area- not a tourist spot.
The hotel was everything we expected. Beautiful clean rooms, bar, pool and outdoor areas.
The only slight critic of our stay was the service in the restaurant, which wasn't as higher standard as expected. We had an evening meal, we twice had to ask for our drinks order, food was slow coming out, and side order was brought out 20mins before the accompanying dish.
However breakfast was exceptional so they were maybe just having a bad night.
The free shuttle bus to and from Certosa train Station was an excellent service, and the reception staff were very polite and helpful.
We were also free to use the hotel facilities- pool etc - after we had checked out with storage for our luggage and showers/changing room available at the pool area.
Excellent hotel, great nights sleep- aided by blackout blinds, luxury bedding and efficient air-con. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed 3 nights with my parents at The Hub. We all anjoyed our time there. Especially the great breakfast buffet (lots of variety!!) and the friendly and helpful staff should be mentioned.

The rooms (a bit small for 3 people. Afterwards we noticed that they have bigger rooms, but for some reason they gave us a relatively small room) in general were super modern and clean, except for the bathroom which had mold on the ceiling of the shower. The cleaning staff also did not throw out the previous guests fruits from the fridge.

We had a room facing the highway, but the window glass was so thick that we didn´t hear any noise from the cars. We used the shuttle service to the closest railway station Certosa (about 3 minutes by car) 6 times and it usually worked just fine, but once we had to wait for over 30 minutes which was a bit annoying. But nice of the hotel to offer the service anyways. The trip to the center of Milan by train takes about 15-20 minutes. There is also a tram connection very close to the railway station. This one came in pretty handy one day since the train drivers were striking. The tram took about 25 minutes to the center.

They have a pool, spa and gym on the upper floor too. We only went there to check it out an didn´t make use of it. It looked very nice an clean though.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you´re with a car. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in July when I booked it the pool and hotel looked great but I haven't been to Milan before I didn't realise how far out from the centre it was and the hotel is not near anything ( even walking ! ) no restaurant bars shops nothing so the hotel has you very expensive for food which is not great and soft drinks are €5 our simple meal with a few drinks totalled nearly £200 so I would change nearer Milan if you can or eat in the city before returning back ! Plus point free shuttle bus to and from hotel to train station and pool and spa are but again the pool closing times were very vague reception told us 10pm so after a long day sight seeing a dip in the pool was called for only to be thrown out at 9pm by the spa staff as they took a private booking for the pool very unhappy with this as paying guests the hotels not cheap and to be spoken to an abrupt get out wasn't very good !
So I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#147 of 426 in Milan
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £66 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing