We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

me and my fiance stayed here in September for 3 days. The hotel is absolutely beautiful! the hotel was really peaceful and we had the pool to ourselves. The staff were also lovely. The only complaint i have is the location its really far away from the town center but there is a mini van that takes you from the hotel to the train station at no extra charge! the trains were also really easy to use! when we arrived in Milan we phoned the hotel to let them know we were at the train station and they sent the mini van to pick us up. We had such a lovely stay and i would recommend this hotel if you are travelling to relax and don't mind staying far from the city center. Overall beautiful hotel & very modern.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauradx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    474
    221
    82
    47
See reviews for
129
414
48
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great Hotel, 2nd visit for me. Smart, Clean and Comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The in-house restaurant is very good if you've not chance to pop into the city centre. If like me you are visiting exhibitions at RHO the hotel also provides good shuttle bus service. Very good definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Perfect service, for visiting the exhibition at RHO
just everthing, quick response on the phone at any time, relaxed and competent service staff.
Room provides everthing, shuttle service, competent bar.

Will come back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maikel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel in the highway crossing with a very nice spa on the top at 14.th floor. Breakfast is good and room are big enough. Unluckily the windwos in the room are sealed, so no way to have fresh air from outside.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Besides the fact that this hotel is very out of the way and I don't care what anyone else said how they have a shuttle to the metro it's out of the way!! Sometimes you book a hotel because your getting a good rate but if it's so much out of the way you then need to get a cab and of course that's where your going to pay. Now don't get me wrong I don't mind having the shuttle drive me to the metro during the day but after a day of walking, shopping, sight seeing and you go back to your room to freshen up, nap whatever the last thing you want to do is go back to the metro for dinner and that's when you call a cab. Now that's my main problem the second is the service out of the four girls I came across one was nice the other 3 were the worst. I encountered them when after our first night stay we were up that night because it was too hot in the room and it didn't matter how much we tried playing w the thermostat. That morning when I called the lobby and told them what happened I was told that maintenance would b taking care of it. We left for the day and when we got back to shower before dinner the temp was the same. When I called the lobby miss attitude said that they took care of it I assured her that they had not. That's when we realized they control the temp in the room because she went on her computer and she said she took care of it but that it would take some time for it to cool. We leave for dinner come back it's probably 11:30 pm go to our room still the same. When I called again she said to me that she apologizes but maintenance had gone home for the day and that she could offer me a new room. It's 12 pm now and what choice do we have but to change rooms. She assured us this room was cooler because she said she checked her computer so we change now the room is actually smaller and the coolest it got was by 3 degrees. I feel I have to say at least one nice thing and it's a shame I didn't have such a good experience because it's actually a nice hotel w a cool and happening bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Recently stayed at the Hub Hotel in Milan for two nights, the location is quite poor in a run down industrial area...but don't be put off. The hotel is very good, with excellent staff, good food, very handy free shuttle to the station - nice pools and spa.

Rooms were very clean...and the bar staff suberb - try the hub cocktail - it's excellent !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

2nd time we have used The hub, one with our teenage boys and one as a couple. Although location seems out town,but there is a shuttle and they drop us off at the station,they can drop u 20 times a day with no fuss at all. and you do not have to wait too lon b4 shuttles arrives. 8 different drivers must have picked us up in a week. Also once you get to the train station you can access anywhere in Milan and the receptionist gives d best advice on how to get about. Oh what a romantic garden they have got. Abi

Room Tip: although location seems out of no where,but they drop you off at the station and they can drop u 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#121 of 431 in Milan
970 reviews
6.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 431 in Milan
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Property: The Hub Hotel
Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing