We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, staff is friendly”
Review of Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boston
Ranked #398 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Locations is very good either to take train or metro or even to walk to the Duomo, rooms and especially bathroom is small but clean, Wi-Fi is free and worked pretty well, rooms are clean, room service is good- you even get slippers. Breakfast is OK, staff is mostly friendly, except one guy who was not very talkative. Even it is 2 star hotel in some ways it is better than some 3star ones. The worst thing was moskitos at night- that was horrible!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusrineVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

we are experienced travellers in Italy and used to the Italian two star hotel.This one was very central, handy for ryanair pickup set down and bus, tube connections.tariff possibly reasonable for an expensive city like milan but rooms very tight for space although basics are there plus free wi-fi. decor dull. shower was too small for me to get in, but all rooms were the same so they said . I am six foot two and well built - first time i have had this problem. reception efficient but a little cool but , they say that the milanese are like that .breakfast excellent one of the best we have had in italy . very clean . a little noisy over the weekend with shouting in the street .

Room Tip: be rather slim !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I arrived in Milan and stopped at Hotel Boston as it was near Rail way station. Room was €60 it was pouring rain outside. Reception area seemed nice and I was only looking for something basic. The Bathroom floor was filthy, I fould the source of the musty smell which was a damp patch on the bedroom carpet. There was an extrator in the room. I paid at reception before seeing a room, big mistake on my part I know but like I said it was raining. Couldnt recharge my mobile no socket in the room without wires exposed In the morning I checked out early.
In the Bathroom more exposed wires by shower and toilet. May have been harmless but certaily didnt add to the decor
Breakfast was ok self service.

During the night there was a lot of noise in the corridor.

Overall, Front office staff unfriendly and not helpful, room poorly decorated and not clean and over priced. Would have been better off in Hostel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainh0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed in Boston Hotel for 10 days, and i would say that it was a very pleasant holiday. No hassles and the sheets are always clean when we get back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. They are very accomodating, there are times when we have to leave before 7:00 am to catch the 7:25 train, They would open the dining area earlier than the scheduled time just to accomodate us. Salvatore is always there with a warm smile and freshly baked brioche.Paula is always there asking if everything is ok .Can you beat that? The hotel is also near the Centrale station, so its very convenient. I would recommend boston hotel if you are going to Milan.. You'll love the place.........

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potpot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I stayed at Boston Hotel for the entire Design Week (april 13th to april 18th 2010) during a professional trip with other french colleagues. The hotel is located in a very quite and little street, right away from Central Station: it was fast and easy to reach all the events and the exhibition locations all around Milan (and surroundings) organized for the Design Week, since all the pubblic transports are available at few meters from the hotel. The great renovation of the structure made by the new owners is almost done and the interns are very exquisite, both modern and traditional styles mixed to create a very warm atmophere. There wasn't breakfast service, but should be ready in a while, as the told me, since the daily area was going to be finished. Not too elegant rooms but clean and confortable. Very convinient range quality/price since the very central location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

We needed a place to sleep only for one night and this was the cheapest thing we could find. The rooms were clean and we had towels and tv in the room. But we paid 140 euro for a triple room that was more like a single room but had three beds in it. You could barely move around the room and the place looked like it was built around 1900 and had never been renovated ever since. The man at the reception was very nice. He gave us a map of Milan and gave us some tips of places we could visit. The location is great because it is situated very close to Milan Centrale.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittengoingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zbea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#154 of 431 in Milan
624 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#378 of 431 in Milan
73 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#233 of 431 in Milan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#341 of 431 in Milan
459 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Colombia
Hotel Colombia
#170 of 431 in Milan
262 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#243 of 431 in Milan
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: Via Lepetit 7, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £59 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel recently renovated. Large room, delicious buffet breakfast. Garage, garden. Located very near Corso Buenos Aires, Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing