We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe not 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Centro Siloe
Ranked #217 of 286 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks during a business trip to Milan. Although I was satisfied, I do not think that it is a 4 star hotel. I really liked the mini-kitchen, I think it was very well equiped, and I also liked the bathroom, very big and with good lighting. I can't understand why the shower didn't have a hose... The Internet connection sucked, I couldn't even load a video on Youtube or call someone on Skype. Aaaand, the pillows were too hard.
But they have a huge pool, big gym, I used them both, and the staff is nice. Well actually everyone is nice in Milan, so nothing new here :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

I am using since years (more than 7) this residence with my children every time i meet them in Milan and i can say that its best quality is the place where the residence is located (very quote and green). The staff is very friendly and try to help as they can. The rooms are not new but enough big and comfortable. Most of them are equipped with double TV and, since last year, one of them is an LCD. Inside, you get all you need and also the internet connection (free) has been improved since last year. At disposal (free of charge) also a parking for your car. The residence host also a rehabilitation and medial center, so you can have also relax session and the usage of the swimming pool and (in summer) the solarium on grass.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassimoBarberio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

First: this is not a 4 stars hotel but a 3 stars with a pool.

Pros: within walking distance to the Niguarda Hospital (about 15 minutes) or by public transportation (a few stops), 3 minutes from the tram (street car/trolley) stop (N. 4 and 5), about 4 minutes to the supermarket, small but useful kitchinette, VERY friendly and helpful staff, rooms not big but ok for two, very good storage space, bathroom very clean, hard beds, far from the noise traffic, big pool shared with a medical rehabilitation facility, really good A/C unit.

Cons: no less than 30 minutes from the city center by streetcars/buses, building and furniture late '70s early '80s, bed linens changed once per week, bathroom towels changed everyday but saturday and holidays, too much dust under the beds, pool closed in august, not a good value for the money, room opens with a key, no in-room safe, no room service, hard pillows.

Conclusion: good for a few days (maybe a week) if you are going to the Niguarda Hospital and if you like to have a friendly staff. If you are looking for a real hotel (this is a residence), look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a nice with over the Milan's Parco Nord (wooden area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SardinianVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Hi,i have stayed in this hotel during my first time in Milano. They are showing 4 stars in their logo,but i gave them 1 or max 2... Everything looks cheap and not nice - rooms are poor,place far away from down town, service not bad just at reception,but restaurant are rude and not polite waiters... food as itself is not bad,but just few dishes at breakfast as well as dinner. I would stay in this hotel next time if i could not find another one...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maziuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed here for about a month...i really didnt like this place cuz their internet sucks.. There was no way i could browse on the internet for any info.. they have internet connection which most of the time doesnot connect .. i couldnt even check weather details to plan anything forget keeping in touch with friends back home. heater not working it was pretty cold too..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Even though the hotel has a swimming pool and fitness center and the rooms are big and clean ,it doesn't deserve it's classification.

If you don't mind the distance to the city center (there is a tram station quite close) and you just want a clean place to sleep, the hotel is ok, but if you are picky and you expect 4 star conditions this is not the place for you.

A benefit of this hotel it's that every room has a small kitchen , equipped with everything one would need.

The breakfast is quite poor but ok.

The staff is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raluca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Holiday Homes Residence Appartamenti Milano
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#40 of 431 in Milan
398 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#32 of 431 in Milan
850 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Residence Zara
Residence Zara
#29 of 291 in Milan
33 reviews
Residence Desenzano
#47 of 291 in Milan
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Centro Siloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Centro Siloe

Address: Via Cesari 19, 20162 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Centro Siloe 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Siloe Residence, located in northern Milan amidst parks and gardens and within easy reach of motorway accesses, stands out for its stunning, highly-practical structure. The comfortable apartments, consisting of studio and two-room flats, fall into an elegant context and are equipped with kitchens and comfortable king size beds in addition to free satellite TV (Sky) and broadband internet access, with the support of typical hotel services. The high level welcome is guaranteed by the facilities and infrastructures available to our guests. They include a private car park, restaurant with American-style bar, covered swimming pool and a modern, well-equipped gymnasium. Siloe also features a Convention center with 10 meeting rooms seating up to 60 guests and equipped with congress audio-visual systems and provided with a reception and secretary service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Centro Siloe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing