We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grom

Grom
Ranked #34 of 449 Dessert in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yes”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Out of all the chocolate gelato I had while in Italy (which was A LOT), Grom's dark chocolate was by far the best. If you're a chocolate lover, you HAVE to come here if you're in Milan.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zackb1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    368
    243
    166
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Average icecream”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Is it a little overestimated, little overpriced industrial (although made with organic ingredients) ice-cream factory? They have several shops in Italy.
Try the seasonal flavors made with seasonal fruits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Deluxe”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've been to Rome & Venezia before and when I got to Milan one of the first things I tried was the gelatto. It was a let down and I was left thinking that maybe the super ice creams I had in Italy previously were a figment of my imagination. Then I discovered Grom. OMG! This (and the ones following) was the best ice cream I've had in my life!
The frutflavored icecream exploded with taste in the mouth. I'm not a fan of sesame, but the sesame icecream was amazing! Even a milkflavored icecream sent a silly smile on my happy face.
Simply put, just amazing ice cream. Highly Recomended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent ice-cream ”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Having tried Gelateria Marghera on several occasions I decided to try Grom having been told it was worth a visit. It didn't disappoint. Bought 2 cones for myself and a friend. The quality is excellent and personally I think it edges Gelateria Marghera. The service was not at the same level unfortunately; the girl serving me was quite brusque. There was another guy serving who appeared friendly and given there are several branches dotted around Milan I can only suppose the quality will be exactly the same but the level of service will differ. I also hear that the Odeon gelateria in via marghera is excellent so will give that a try!

Helpful?
Thank MrSuperMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not quite living up to the fame.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stopped by while having a wander around a rather rainy Milan. I went for a combination of hazelnut and the Crema di Grom. Mrs S chose the special of the month Apple Pie. All were nice but not outstanding gelato. Price is reasonable but a little higher than you can get elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frazer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grom also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Grom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing