We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayorca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
0
21
47
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
21
47
31
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was a one night stay between a flight in and a train out of Milan. The location was OK for taxi service from Linate airport and to the train station. The hotel is in a seemingly residential neighborhood. This means that at night, you might have a problem finding a selection of restaurants, so staying near a more touristy area is to your advantage. The hotel staff is matter-of-fact...check you in and check you out. The rooms are unremarkable, and typical for Europe, quite tight. The shower had a major leak, but the other fixtures functioned OK.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way through. The hotel was dingy, the bed gave my friend bed bugs, and the internet we paid for didn't work.

The best thing about Mayorca is the restaurant next door! It was one of the best local restaurants in Italy that we visited and we met a wonderful couple and laughed the night away. It made staying at Mayorca worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Mayorca Hotel in Milano. We found this property through Trip Advisor. There were definite pros and cons to this hotel, but overall a good value.

First the pros, it was in a nice, quieter area of the city. There are a few options in the vicinity for public transportation. The 54 and 61 bus routes are very close, the Milano Dateo light rail station is a moderate walk and the Piola Metro station is a longer walk but nothing too strenuous. The hotel and rooms are clean but a bit small. We had a family of 6 so we had to get 2 rooms. We knew this going in though so it was not a big deal. The rate we got was through Trip Advisor via Expedia for $67 per room per night. For this price, we felt it was a good value.

The cons were the smaller rooms and beds, the internet service wasn't working when we were there and some of the room doors squeak. This became an issue when we returned late one of the nights and some of the other guests complained. The service was okay, some of the receptionists were very helpful and others not so much.

Bottom line, if you are just looking for a place to sleep and nothing more, the Mayorca is pretty good. We would stay again if the prices were similar next time.

Room Tip: Pretty good if you can get it for $50-$70 per night like we did
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandrews28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel is not bad, clean and not so far from the city centre (20-30min by walk to Duomo), but the walls seem made from paper?! Couldn't sleep the first night because of neighbours, I heard everything in their room - what they were talking about, the TV on, even the water running in the shower!! And was woken up again at 3a.m.
Didn't stay too long (just too nights) so can't tell smth more (even had to skip the breakfast 'coz it was too early for my holiday's schedule, hehe), but in bar on the corner they make tasty latte and fresh briosch :-)
Anyway, don't think I will be back there again, don't wanna risk my good night sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OriginalisAlwaysBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Very quaint, owners on site, comfortable, adequate, continental breakfast, center of city, restaurant within walking distance, not easy to find but with google can be located with ease, reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveCardWillTravel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews