We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$2,270
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enterprise Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eco-Hotel La Residenza(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
510
416
200
96
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
416
200
96
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmarriott pointsavant gardegreat view of the duomoexcellent locationrain showershower areafront desk staffmodern designwalking distance to the duomofashion districtmilan cathedraldeluxe roomshopping areacentral locationbreakfast was includedcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the very city center in the heart of fashionable Milan. The design is stylish and modern and the view is amazing. The spaces in the room are organized in a unconventinal way and it is suprisingly nice. The breakfast is good but not plenty and too expensive. I would recommend it for family and friends, but it is not a value for money hotel. You spend too much for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel ed aver apprezzato lo stile, la location, il design e la vista spettacolare che offre la nostra struttura.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Two nights in Milan, one in the Galles Best Western and one at the Boscolo. Best Western Galles cost half the Boscolo, but meanly added an extra 50 euros for our 6 year old daughter to share our bed. Boscolo seemed fresh out of its shiny plastic wrapper - indeed it remains in its shiny plastic wrapper. I liked the hard edged and playful porno set design, refreshing after the staid fake grandeur of other 5 stars. Staff were polite, friendly, not obsequious. Liked that too. Parking almost in the lobby was fantastically convenient. In contrast I had to weave around a bit looking for the Galles car park). My daughter was especially entranced by the magical mirror dome pool with its led lights and hidy places behind Gaudiesque organic columns. Fun. The design extended into the sauna and steam rooms. We liked it and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tartantottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel e siamo lieti delle belle parole spese per noi.
Il design dell’hotel è molto ricercato nei dettagli con giochi di luci e colori.
Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito la nostra meravigliosa Spa, uno dei punti di forza del nostro Hotel.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We trust the Boscolo standard but were very disappointed by the overrated and overpriced offerings of this hotel. We chose to stay when celebrating NYE in Milano. Initially staying on the 7th floor we had booked a deluxe / Duomo view room at extra cost but placed in a room on the other side... we were moved promptly but the internet didn't work and we didn't feel settled. They have a very difficult internet access system that requires you to enter two long codes each time, you'll end up with pages and pages of codes (as we did) trying to find one that will be accepted. To their credit they upgraded our room the next day to a mini suite on a lower floor. The room had a fitness machine, rain shower and some little quirks... funky but without any view at all.

Housekeeping is excellent, high quality and bed is of the expected standard.

The spa is very disappointing, I wasn't prepared to wear a hair net every time I went into the pool and suppose that's why nobody else was in it either. There are less than 10 loungers and it's not at all relaxing, lacking personal space and facing a wall instead of the obvious placement facing the pool... it will take a lot more than a mirror dome lined ceiling to entice me back there again. It's a pity because we just wanted to relax, oh well. The staff overall did not meet the standards we were used to from other Boscolo hotels. Breakfast is a chore for everyone, awkward, limited and overpriced. Sadly, we wouldn't choose to stay here again despite the excellent location.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, insist on Duomo view. Mini suite has a fitness machine, lower floors have better internet but limited views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mancini_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo spiacenti che il Suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura non sia stato da Lei apprezzato.
Per quanto riguarda la connessione internet wi-fi abbiamo provveduto a migliorare il servizio rendendolo più veloce e meno complicato.
Mi dispiace molto che non abbia gradito la nostra bellissima Spa nella quale viene consigliato l’utilizzo della cuffia per questioni di igiene e dove il relax è garantito.
Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia premura parlare con Lei riguardo le problematiche riscontrate.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here for the new year celebration with friends. It's one of these hotels that's mostly about the design but forgets about the service. For 350 Euros a night without breakfast I think better options can be found. The design is modern but the ambience is rather cold as a result. The room is nothing special. The staff is not overly friendly and service in the restaurant during the new year's celebration was extremely poor. Especially considering the fact that we paid 180 Euro a person for a 6 person table. A 1080 Euro bill without drinks should have given us 5 star service but I have received better, more reliable and more friendly service in highway restaurants.

I would never return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione. Mi dispiace che non sia stata di suo gradimento l’atmosfera dell’Hotel. Mi piacerebbe approfondire la sua situazione per avere informazioni aggiuntive. Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia cura verificare l’accaduto.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The staff is fast and king, I didn't wait to check-in even though the lobby was crowded.
The hotel is unique and contemporary. I stayed in a deluxe room: spacious, modern and clean. The products in the bathroom are good.
The breakfast is not included in the price, it's expensive but good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro Boscolo Milano ma soprattutto che abbia apprezzato la sua essenza ed unicità.
La invito calorosamente nel venirci a trovare nuovamente, sono certo che sarà positivamente sorpreso da ulteriori dettagli che ci contraddistinguono.
In attesa di fare la sua conoscenza personalmente, La saluto cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews