We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient location and well-trained staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #113 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Maybe this hotel is a little bit expensive but they provide good service and I like to stay here. It suites for the pairs and also for the families with children. I like room design as it is fresh and original. I just can't recommend to take breakfast there as they are expensive and absolutely plain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione.
Mi fa molto piacere che abbia apprezzato la Sua sistemazione ed abbia gradito il design originale che il Boscolo Hotel offre.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro hotel.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Get king size bed, asked for change to double, got promise that next morning hotel take care of it, but no contact or action from Boscolo staff...
Brakfast - 35,00 EUR / person, better then in most Milano hotels, but still overcharged! Location of hotel is excellent, funny design additions and accessories.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione. Mi dispiace che non sia stata di suo gradimento l’atmosfera dell’Hotel. Mi piacerebbe approfondire la sua situazione per avere informazioni aggiuntive. Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il Suo nome completo, sarà mia cura verificare l’accaduto.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the very city center in the heart of fashionable Milan. The design is stylish and modern and the view is amazing. The spaces in the room are organized in a unconventinal way and it is suprisingly nice. The breakfast is good but not plenty and too expensive. I would recommend it for family and friends, but it is not a value for money hotel. You spend too much for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel ed aver apprezzato lo stile, la location, il design e la vista spettacolare che offre la nostra struttura.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Two nights in Milan, one in the Galles Best Western and one at the Boscolo. Best Western Galles cost half the Boscolo, but meanly added an extra 50 euros for our 6 year old daughter to share our bed. Boscolo seemed fresh out of its shiny plastic wrapper - indeed it remains in its shiny plastic wrapper. I liked the hard edged and playful porno set design, refreshing after the staid fake grandeur of other 5 stars. Staff were polite, friendly, not obsequious. Liked that too. Parking almost in the lobby was fantastically convenient. In contrast I had to weave around a bit looking for the Galles car park). My daughter was especially entranced by the magical mirror dome pool with its led lights and hidy places behind Gaudiesque organic columns. Fun. The design extended into the sauna and steam rooms. We liked it and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tartantottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il Boscolo Hotel e siamo lieti delle belle parole spese per noi.
Il design dell’hotel è molto ricercato nei dettagli con giochi di luci e colori.
Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito la nostra meravigliosa Spa, uno dei punti di forza del nostro Hotel.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We trust the Boscolo standard but were very disappointed by the overrated and overpriced offerings of this hotel. We chose to stay when celebrating NYE in Milano. Initially staying on the 7th floor we had booked a deluxe / Duomo view room at extra cost but placed in a room on the other side... we were moved promptly but the internet didn't work and we didn't feel settled. They have a very difficult internet access system that requires you to enter two long codes each time, you'll end up with pages and pages of codes (as we did) trying to find one that will be accepted. To their credit they upgraded our room the next day to a mini suite on a lower floor. The room had a fitness machine, rain shower and some little quirks... funky but without any view at all.

Housekeeping is excellent, high quality and bed is of the expected standard.

The spa is very disappointing, I wasn't prepared to wear a hair net every time I went into the pool and suppose that's why nobody else was in it either. There are less than 10 loungers and it's not at all relaxing, lacking personal space and facing a wall instead of the obvious placement facing the pool... it will take a lot more than a mirror dome lined ceiling to entice me back there again. It's a pity because we just wanted to relax, oh well. The staff overall did not meet the standards we were used to from other Boscolo hotels. Breakfast is a chore for everyone, awkward, limited and overpriced. Sadly, we wouldn't choose to stay here again despite the excellent location.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, insist on Duomo view. Mini suite has a fitness machine, lower floors have better intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mancini_BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo spiacenti che il Suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura non sia stato da Lei apprezzato.
Per quanto riguarda la connessione internet wi-fi abbiamo provveduto a migliorare il servizio rendendolo più veloce e meno complicato.
Mi dispiace molto che non abbia gradito la nostra bellissima Spa nella quale viene consigliato l’utilizzo della cuffia per questioni di igiene e dove il relax è garantito.
Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia premura parlare con Lei riguardo le problematiche riscontrate.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here for the new year celebration with friends. It's one of these hotels that's mostly about the design but forgets about the service. For 350 Euros a night without breakfast I think better options can be found. The design is modern but the ambience is rather cold as a result. The room is nothing special. The staff is not overly friendly and service in the restaurant during the new year's celebration was extremely poor. Especially considering the fact that we paid 180 Euro a person for a 6 person table. A 1080 Euro bill without drinks should have given us 5 star service but I have received better, more reliable and more friendly service in highway restaurants.

I would never return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione. Mi dispiace che non sia stata di suo gradimento l’atmosfera dell’Hotel. Mi piacerebbe approfondire la sua situazione per avere informazioni aggiuntive. Se vorrà gentilmente contattarmi in privato con il suo nome completo, sarà mia cura verificare l’accaduto.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The staff is fast and king, I didn't wait to check-in even though the lobby was crowded.
The hotel is unique and contemporary. I stayed in a deluxe room: spacious, modern and clean. The products in the bathroom are good.
The breakfast is not included in the price, it's expensive but good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro Boscolo Milano ma soprattutto che abbia apprezzato la sua essenza ed unicità.
La invito calorosamente nel venirci a trovare nuovamente, sono certo che sarà positivamente sorpreso da ulteriori dettagli che ci contraddistinguono.
In attesa di fare la sua conoscenza personalmente, La saluto cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 431 in Milan
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#41 of 431 in Milan
586 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
834 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 4/6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#92 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £232 - £661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing