We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique property, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #112 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed one night at the Boscolo Milano at the end of a two week trip to Italy.
The property itself is extremely well located, approx 2 min walk to the Duomo and the same to the shops on Bonaparte avenue.
For a European city hotel I was extremely pleased with the size of the room, as well as its appointments. Separate ( massive) walk in shower with rain head and hand wand was outstanding, along with the selection of shampoos, conditioners, body wash etc.
The funky green plastic chair took a bit of getting used to, but it went well with the overall quirkiness of the room and the hotel.
Bed was comfortable, and the room was well laid out.
The best feature for us though was the rooftop patio. Located on the 8th floor adjacent to a dining room, this uber comfortable patio with massive couches and cloth umbrellas made for an excellent place to admire the views of the Duomo and the sunset. As with any big city hotel , be prepared to pay inflated prices for the average beverages, but the views and the vibe more than compensated.
overall, a very good property, and one that we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRIMACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
grazie per aver scritto la Sua recensione e per aver apprezzato lo stile dell’Hotel, unico e inconfondibile, la posizione centrale, ottima per lo shopping, e la meravigliosa vista dalla
nostra terrazza all’ottavo piano sul Duomo di Milano.
Sperando di averLa nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite,

cordialmente Le porgo i miei saluti

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo over the Easter weekend, our second Easter in a row. Our only reservation was the noisy hallway which lacked carpeting and therefore the sound of stilettos in fashion-studded Milan resonated loud in the early hours of the morning. But when calling to book this year, we were informed that the hallways had been lined with carpeting, so there was no hesitation. The manager also upgraded us to a room with a breath-taking view of the cathedral. The hotel followed up on all our requests for restaurant bookings, before our arrival. Fasel and his team at the front desk were outstanding. The hotel's location is unbeatable, even compared to the supposedly higher end Four Seasons or Bulgari. Milan's elite boutiques are steps away, not to mention the landmark Abercrombie shop which is just next door. Selection of bathroom products is striking and wonderful. We didn't book massages this year, having been disappointed with one of the two massages we had the year before. The price to park is also quite steep at 45 euro, but such are parking rates in this fab city. Otherwise, high marks for this hotel and its friendly and helpful staff. We'll certainly be back and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors with cathedral view are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSK-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per La Sua recensione e per i complimenti rivolti al nostro personale che sarà mia premura riferire.
Sono molto lieto che abbia apprezzato la posizione centrale del nostro Hotel sito nel quadrilatero della moda.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente qui al Boscolo Hotel come nostro gradito Ospite.
Saluto cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Location is good, just a few minutes from Duomo. Room is relatively small and pricy. Choices of bath oil, shampoo, body lotion and mouth wash are very impressive! Service was good. Buffet breakfast has a wide variety to choose.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per la Sua recensione. Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito la posizione centralissima del nostro Hotel.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Visited Milan in October 2012 and was town between staying a traditional or contemporary hotel. We chose the lattar and were not disappointed!! As soon as we arrived, it was a very friendly ambience with the doorman being very courteous. We were offered help with our luggage and were informed what time breakfast was etc. We had a child with us and these needs were taken very well care of. The staff were so lovely and friendly that we actually made an effort to say goodbye to them when we left! On one of the days, we decided we would like to go to a market and asked the hotel staff on recommendations which was very helpful! If you are looking for a traditional hotel, this is definitely not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a funky, stylish and completely new experience then definitely go!! Yes it is a little bit pricey, however it is one trip I will never forget! Also, the location is very good - within 10 minites from the city centre!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the street - it gets a little bit disturbing in the morning with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manvirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio molto per questa Sua recensione. Sono molto liete che abbia apprezzato lo stile, il design e soprattutto la posizione centrale del nostro hotel.
Mi auguro di poterla accogliere di nuovo qui al Boscolo Hotel.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights on our way to Como. If you want a hotel with traditional decor, don't stay here. The hotel is quirky, unconventional and very modern in its decor. But it is great fun and fit out is of high quality. Staff are very professional and helpful. It is impressive when the doorman remembers your name from day to day.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JonnyG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver trovato tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione.
Mi fa molto piacere che abbia apprezzato la Sua sistemazione ed abbia gradito il design originale che il Boscolo Hotel offre.
Spero di accoglierLa nuovamente molto presto nel nostro hotel.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Fabulous location. Great spa. No gym. A bit pricey for the quality offered. Good service. Views are not great. Do not hesitate if you have a good deal and if it is for a short stay. Room design is cool and bed is of high quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per aver trovato il tempo per questa Sua recensione, il nostro albergo è infatti situato in una posizione strategica sia per quanto riguarda lo shopping sia per le visite culturali e turistiche della città.
La Spa è il nostro fiore all’occhiello per potersi rilassare dopo una lunga giornata lavorativa.
Sono lieto inoltre che abbia apprezzato il design moderno del nostro Hotel.
Cordilalmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

After less than satisfactory experienced last year.I am very impressed on the second stayed, The management seems listen and act on customer feedback.

Great additional reception desk has been in place beside normal reception desk to add more personalize guest interaction.

All of my request honored by the hotel. Its obvious that the staff has been re trained, resulting more polished services.

Great location for shopping.. Rooms are unique in design,

After all a memorable hotel experienced, will definitely return.

Thank you to the Hotel GM Mr Oliver for his kind gesture,

Room Tip: Room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per la Sua gentile recensione.
Essendo molto attenti alle esigenze e alle richieste dei nostri clienti facciamo in modo di migliorare sempre di più il nostro servizio, in quanto il nostro personale ha una reale dedizione per la soddisfazione di tutti i nostri
Ospiti.
Spero di poterLa accogliere di nuovo presto qui al Boscolo Hotel e di poterLa salutare personalmente.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#7 of 431 in Milan
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#44 of 431 in Milan
586 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
836 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 4/6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £236 - £664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing