We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boscolo is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #119 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boscolo is the Best”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We visited Boscolo in March 2011 (apologies for the late review) when I was pregnant during a work trip for my husband. That all meant that I was alone during the day alot and needed to be in a hotel with (1) good food (2) some entertainment and (3) close to attractions. Boscolo satisfied 1 and 3 and I had originally thought (2) but it seems the indoor pool has so much chlorine put in it daily and during the mid-morning so it was deemed unsafe to swim while pregnant if the chlorine is at such high levels (which seems to be the case with alot of indoor pools). The food and the location, a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area and the Duomo, more than made up for that. The room was lovely, and offered a lovely view of the Duomo itself. The fact that I had to order alot of room service had me notice a few things (pros and cons):
- Food-excellent ! I gained so much weight from the spaghetti and tomato /bolognaise sauce and the veal milanese!
- Service - very good - all waiters were very kind
- Charges - not great - room service had a delivery charge so even when I ordered hot water for my own tea they charged me about 25 Euros. Yes, its crazy. That should definitly stop.

In general, the reception staff and stylish and nice. The concierge are very helpful with cute little pizzerias and places to go. Even the doormen were smiling and chatty. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel that is modern, artsy and yet not over the top to the point we experienced at the Straf (I will have a review on them soon). It did not, however, have free wifi in the rooms, only in the bar below. Also, it would have been nice to have apertivo time be more vibrant - not many attended while in other hotels and bars it was a big occasion. Other than those 2 reasons, and the ridiculous charge for delivery of hot water, I heartily recommend Boscolo. Oh, and breakfast downtairs is definitly worth getting up for - excellent meats, cheeses and other Italian goodies along with tasty staples like soft croissants, pastries and healthy muesli. It is a lovely, relaxing, and fun place to stay. Cool and artsy without compromising comfort! The fact that this is a late review may change some aspects of the pros and cons but I still recommend this hotel regularly to friends.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalooleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per aver trovato il tempo di scrivere la Sua recensione.
Mi fa molto piacere il fatto che abbia apprezzato lo stile Boscolo, unico nel suo genere, la posizione centrale per lo shopping e la nostra abbondante colazione, ricca di prelibatezze italiane ed internazionali.
Sicuramente terrò in considerazione anche le Sue critiche, utili a noi per poter migliorare il nostro servizio.
L’occasione mi è gradita per porgerLe i miei più

Cordiali Saluti

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    367
    175
    85
    69
See reviews for
154
460
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I don't think that I can think about any other hotel to stay at when I'm visiting Milan! It's true that I've stayed in two other hotels over there which are in the same level of luxuriate but this hotel and its stuff affords a magical atmosphere that makes you want to visit them again and again!!

They are even updating the reception decoration "all the time I guess" to stay fresh always for their roomers!

The new thing about this time when I stayed there was that they have extended the working hours for the spa & swimming pool! Really nice!! I was in a need for that according to the time I was spending out side the hotel during the day time :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtieonafly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite, La ringrazio per la Sua recensione.

Sono lieto abbia gradito lo stile e l’atmosfera inconfondibile del nostro Hotel, e che abbia apprezzato il prolungamento dell’orario della nostra spa.

Spero di poterLa accogliere presto come nostro gradito Ospite.

Saluto cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Whenever I am in Milan I stay here, I visit 2 or 3 times a year

The rooms are modern and minimalist, if you are looking for a classic feel this is not the place for you.

The service is great, the staff remember my name and make me feel at home each time I get to the main door

The staff are always available to help, have a quick chat or even give you some advice on where to go.

If you do visit please say hello to Abdul, Ahmed, Valentina, Daria and Massimo from me :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione, cerchiamo sempre di fare del nostro meglio per far sentire ogni nostro Ospite come a casa propria.
Certo di averLa ancora nostro gradito Ospite,
cordialmente porgo i miei più

distinti saluti

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great hotel, from location to service! Concierge were amazing.... Great recommendations to restaurants & bars. Made us feel very special.
This is a great hotel for couple s and for girlies weekends away..... Latter is us!
The rooms are very funky and modern. Very contemporary vibe overall.
Doorman very friendly & helpful.
Defo return!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
la ringrazio per le belle parole scritte nella Sua recensione, sono lieto abbia gradito lo stile e il design dell’Hotel Boscolo.
La aspettiamo nuovamente nostro gradito Ospite per provare anche la nostra meravigliosa Spa.
L’occasione mi è gradita per porgerLe i miei più

Cordiali Saluti.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed one night at the Boscolo Milano at the end of a two week trip to Italy.
The property itself is extremely well located, approx 2 min walk to the Duomo and the same to the shops on Bonaparte avenue.
For a European city hotel I was extremely pleased with the size of the room, as well as its appointments. Separate ( massive) walk in shower with rain head and hand wand was outstanding, along with the selection of shampoos, conditioners, body wash etc.
The funky green plastic chair took a bit of getting used to, but it went well with the overall quirkiness of the room and the hotel.
Bed was comfortable, and the room was well laid out.
The best feature for us though was the rooftop patio. Located on the 8th floor adjacent to a dining room, this uber comfortable patio with massive couches and cloth umbrellas made for an excellent place to admire the views of the Duomo and the sunset. As with any big city hotel , be prepared to pay inflated prices for the average beverages, but the views and the vibe more than compensated.
overall, a very good property, and one that we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRIMACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per aver scritto la Sua recensione e per aver apprezzato lo stile dell’Hotel, unico e inconfondibile, la posizione centrale, ottima per lo shopping, e la meravigliosa vista dalla
nostra terrazza all’ottavo piano sul Duomo di Milano.
Sperando di averLa nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite,

cordialmente Le porgo i miei saluti

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo over the Easter weekend, our second Easter in a row. Our only reservation was the noisy hallway which lacked carpeting and therefore the sound of stilettos in fashion-studded Milan resonated loud in the early hours of the morning. But when calling to book this year, we were informed that the hallways had been lined with carpeting, so there was no hesitation. The manager also upgraded us to a room with a breath-taking view of the cathedral. The hotel followed up on all our requests for restaurant bookings, before our arrival. Fasel and his team at the front desk were outstanding. The hotel's location is unbeatable, even compared to the supposedly higher end Four Seasons or Bulgari. Milan's elite boutiques are steps away, not to mention the landmark Abercrombie shop which is just next door. Selection of bathroom products is striking and wonderful. We didn't book massages this year, having been disappointed with one of the two massages we had the year before. The price to park is also quite steep at 45 euro, but such are parking rates in this fab city. Otherwise, high marks for this hotel and its friendly and helpful staff. We'll certainly be back and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors with cathedral view are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSK-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per La Sua recensione e per i complimenti rivolti al nostro personale che sarà mia premura riferire.
Sono molto lieto che abbia apprezzato la posizione centrale del nostro Hotel sito nel quadrilatero della moda.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente qui al Boscolo Hotel come nostro gradito Ospite.
Saluto cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
315 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Location is good, just a few minutes from Duomo. Room is relatively small and pricy. Choices of bath oil, shampoo, body lotion and mouth wash are very impressive! Service was good. Buffet breakfast has a wide variety to choose.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per la Sua recensione. Sono molto lieto che abbia gradito la posizione centralissima del nostro Hotel.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente in futuro, per farLe provare il servizio Boscolo a 5 stelle.
Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#134 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing