We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #125 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Location is very convenient and service was very good. Room was small, but air conditioning worked better than any other place on our trip. Overall, this hotel is a bit modern for my taste, and looks like a cruise ship when you get off the elevator onto your floor. Lobby is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noname68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    362
    172
    85
    67
See reviews for
151
453
53
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a centrally located and interesting design hotel. I didn't hate it, but I didn't love it either. The bathroom tiles were very dirty and the carpets were past their best. The restaurant on the roof terrace offered a stunning view of the Duomo but the food and service delivered ab extremely average experience for a very high price. I imagine that real hotel lovers could do a lot better than here - Milan is just loaded with five star hotels. Boscolo Milano need to up their game.

Room Tip: We paid for a basic room and got a basic room out the back of the hotel - even though the hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdametje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had very unpleasant incident in Hotel Boscolo Milano. After opening the safe in our room we found that there is a lack of 1000 euros. The amount standing there (in a purse) and never touched the whole time was 6,000 euro, in case of any unexpected expenses and of course because we're travelling by car across Europe. Previously we were in Monte Carlo Bay Hotel, Excelsior Palace Hotel..
........before dinner we found out what amount is missing, so immediately informed the General Manager of the hotel. After our explanation that we're sure about our lack, he assure us that it's impossible our password to work if someone else opens the safe with a master key or block it with three wrong passwords. Yes, that really sounded correctly and logically but to be both sides sure we asked him to demonstrate this in front of us. Unfortunately his version dropped because as once they unlocked and locked the safe, our password still worked! This further proved that our money is stolen. We want to assure you that we are not so disappointed by the lack, as by the manager's attitude. He causes us the inconvenience to go to the police and even after this we've never asked for some kind of compensation. It's really strange how is possible such things to happen in 5 stars european hotels, we're really shocked. Who is going to take the blame?
My advice is never going in luxury hotel, where is no security for your money!!!

Room Tip: not close to elevator , very noisy coridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dimitar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This very special designed hotel is situated just to walk around all sights and boulevards with the famous brand’s shops. The rooms are furnished by unbelievable pieces and it was always nice to come back, like to come in to the gallery.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jana_maresova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Milan, just five minutes from the Duomo. We stayed during July, which isn't the peak tourist period in Milan due to the heat and we managed to hit a weekend when it was very hot. The hotel is air conditioned throughout and the spa was particularly welcome in the hot weather. The Boscolo Milano is a hotel with high standards of care and decor.

Our room was spacious and well equipped (abundant toiletries, bathrobes and ladies' slippers provided for the spa) and restocked daily. The mini-bar was well-stocked but we didn't use anything from it. It did appear to be extremely pricey compared to local restaurant/cafes/bars (and we weren't in the cheapest part of town) and not going out and trying some of the local food and drink would be a loss to the traveller! Bedding and towels were changed daily. The one thing missing in the room is a facility to make drinks - tea/coffee machine or kettle - as ordering from room service just for a cup of tea didn't seem worth the hassle!

The spa is this hotel is particularly relaxing. There is a pool, a steam room and sauna and couches. We spent a good bit of time just relaxing in the spa, avoiding the midday heat. The hotel was quite quiet while we stayed, which meant that we had the spa to ourselves at times which was a complete luxury. While we didn't book any treatments due to time, the treatment rooms looked excellent. There were also showers and dressing rooms in the spas, again well-stocked with toiletries. Outside the spa is a table of fruit and water.

Breakfasts at the hotel are outstanding. We hadn't booked in advance and were offered breakfast at check-in for 25 euro per person per day. This was well worth it. There were abundant tables of cold items available to suit visitors from all continents. A whole table devoted to prepared fruit was a very welcome sight - so often fruit is an afterthought! We were also able to order from the al a carte breakfast menu - we'd recommend the crepe and pancakes. Warm, fresh breads and pastries were also brought to the table.

We had taken the decision to have a no expenses spared long weekend and this hotel made the stay easy, relaxing and enjoyable. Concierge service was excellent. Taxis to Linate airport from the hotel take 20 minutes at most and cost between 15-20 Euro.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room with courtyard views. There isn't much to see in the courtyard but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bramleyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Ultra modern hotel in brilliant position. Walking distance to the Duomo and shopping area. Room is modern with views of the Duomo. Simple, modern furnishings but comfortable and adequate. Bathroom is small with interesting bathroom amenities. Very little cupboard space so pack light.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful especially the doorman.

Room Tip: Room with view of Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Supposed to be a five star hotel but lacks the 5 star facilities, therefore it is overpriced ... For the price you are paying you can get into the better known hotels ... Efficient check in, nice breakfast ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Alchemist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#139 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing