We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it & would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #127 of 431 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved it & would stay there again!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I loved the room & the overall design of the hotel. We had a view onto the dome. The room service was very good. We ordered a lot of room service & I particularly remember the Smoked Salmon & Bruschetta as being Excellent. The General manager was fantastic he personally oversaw things, like the Opera bookings & Butler service we requested. Of course the staff in general were excellent.

Room Tip: Request an upper level room with a Duomo view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uberfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    360
    172
    85
    67
See reviews for
150
453
53
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just checked in with my family. Beautiful property! Customer service from Sayed was unreal! I am a Marriott Platnium Memeber and his personal interaction might be the best I have ever experienced! Location is great. property is very cool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LexiMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo over a special family weekend. The location is absolutely perfect, so easy to get to around by foot or Metro not to mention all the shops and the Duomo within a few minutes walk. The design is very cool and for us it was very unexpected. Staff very friendly and helpful and efficient. We arrived 10 a.m. and as a wondeful surprise our room was ready and the welcome came with the best capuccino I have every had in my life!
Great choice, would love to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location is great, it is a 3-5 minutes’ walk from the cathedral and main shopping streets. The room was clean, nicely modern decorated but no view. They found a nice solution for the rooms which doesn’t have any view at all so you don’t feel depressed because of the room without view. The stuff and the service were very good at the breakfast room. We had a dinner one evening at terrace restaurant looking toward to the very nice view of cathedral and our waiter was very kind. Unfortunately the kitchen was so slow and the service didn’t make us very happy other than our kind waiter from Napoli. There were many stuff at the reception that started to work just that week but it looked like they were lost but they were kind to their guests.
It was a good hotel but I think I expected more for a 5 star.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor and front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muberra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Boscolo, Milan for 5 days. While in Italy my husband unfortunately experienced some health issues, including fainting and heartache. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive: they called the ambulance, kept us company as we were waiting, and asked about our well-being every day afterwards. They were offering help and support, always ready to provide all necessary assistance.

The staff and especially the senior manager Barbara Gibellini were kind enough to leave a lavish plate of fresh fruit in our room in the night that we spent in the hospital. This certainly lifted our spirits, we were tremendously grateful!

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! You will be surrounded by all possible attention and genuine care for your needs. The people who work in Boscolo Milan are attentive and most welcoming. We will certainly stay in Boscolo only from now on whenever we are in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel Boscolo is located perfectly for all the best shops in Milan as well as restaurants.

The hotel itself has a cool funky and modern design. Probably best feature is the roof terrace restaurant which has an amazing view of the Domo especially at night. The food in the restaurant is reasonable but nothing special and the view comes with a price tag.

We had a fairly large room which had a large shower and a mini 'gym' with a technogym bicycle. The room itself is well kitted out with a well stocked mini bar, good size bathroom and toilet room as well as a large selection of hair and body soaps.

Down point was that we were second room from the lift and the entrance door to the room has no acoustic insulation whatsoever. Thus you can hear everything from the corridor in the room including those arriving drunk at 3am after late night parties. We also assumed that those in the corridor can hear us the same way.

We had a room facing the internal courtyard which in essence has no view whatsoever and there are also works taking place in the back which can get noisy in the early weekday mornings.

The spa is nice for a quick visit to dip in the pool, sauna or steam room but nothing special.

The breakfast is overpriced and way too basic. We have had far better breakfasts in other hotels in Milan.

Genuinely if you look for design, great service and great food stay at Cheatu Monfort, you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: A room further away from the lifts and overlooking the front road rather then internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadir80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel has a very modern design and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A 5 mins. walk from the magnificent cathedral and main shopping area. Bed was comfortable and the room that I had was very quiet and dark for sleeping and it gave into a courtyard. The shower had a big waterfall head which needed repair and the floors of the shower needed repair. For a 5 star I honestly expected more but overall it was very good.

Room Tip: I was in room 710. I didn't visit the spa but I accidentally hit a rating which I couldn't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootjack59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#142 of 431 in Milan
361 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
1,548 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#41 of 431 in Milan
516 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 431 in Milan
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti, 4/6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#100 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing