We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #118 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

The first thing to turn me off at this hotel was the manager telling us we could not take our bags up to our room on our own as it was not allowed. If I want to carry my own bags I can carry my own bags. We happen to have quite a bit of US dollars in our carry on luggage and did not want it out of our sight. So we ended up having to rummage through our luggage to get our money belts out right in the middle of the lobby. Nice way to treat a guest. As for the room the bathroom had no privacy whatsoever, if someone was in the room with the shower tub sink they could see right through the glass wall into the toilet room. Lastly any noise in the hall came right into the room. About the only thing going for this hotel is its location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night ,excellent location with top notch service , very good breakfast with different variety .
It's was just they location you need to go to Milan .
Very attentive hotel for customer
Diffentley I will come back again to this hotel highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghosheh-sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I like it that in rooms the design is pretty simple, relaxing and it is not tiring. The only bright detail in our room was a fresh green armchair. But you can fully enjoy all the designer thingies in the lounge, reception area, swimming pool.
Of course, the location was just perfect, close to all the main attractions and the beauty of the country - the Duomo. We arrived way earlier and were checked in immediately. To real nut lovers, the hotel kindly offers eight bottles with different sort of nuts. For cosmetic experiment lovers - lots of bath/hair/body things.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HappyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I loved the room & the overall design of the hotel. We had a view onto the dome. The room service was very good. We ordered a lot of room service & I particularly remember the Smoked Salmon & Bruschetta as being Excellent. The General manager was fantastic he personally oversaw things, like the Opera bookings & Butler service we requested. Of course the staff in general were excellent.

Room Tip: Request an upper level room with a Duomo view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uberfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just checked in with my family. Beautiful property! Customer service from Sayed was unreal! I am a Marriott Platnium Memeber and his personal interaction might be the best I have ever experienced! Location is great. property is very cool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexiMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Boscolo over a special family weekend. The location is absolutely perfect, so easy to get to around by foot or Metro not to mention all the shops and the Duomo within a few minutes walk. The design is very cool and for us it was very unexpected. Staff very friendly and helpful and efficient. We arrived 10 a.m. and as a wondeful surprise our room was ready and the welcome came with the best capuccino I have every had in my life!
Great choice, would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location is great, it is a 3-5 minutes’ walk from the cathedral and main shopping streets. The room was clean, nicely modern decorated but no view. They found a nice solution for the rooms which doesn’t have any view at all so you don’t feel depressed because of the room without view. The stuff and the service were very good at the breakfast room. We had a dinner one evening at terrace restaurant looking toward to the very nice view of cathedral and our waiter was very kind. Unfortunately the kitchen was so slow and the service didn’t make us very happy other than our kind waiter from Napoli. There were many stuff at the reception that started to work just that week but it looked like they were lost but they were kind to their guests.
It was a good hotel but I think I expected more for a 5 star.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor and front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muberra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 431 in Milan
579 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
830 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti 4/6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#96 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £201 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing