We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUY BUENO !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #115 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“MUY BUENO !!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stay at this hotel just for one night,
excellent service, specialy Masimiliano at the front desk
Very good location as well, centered and close by the Duomo, Monte Napoleone, etc...
Nice rooms, different but cozy
We recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    375
    181
    88
    73
See reviews for
164
472
54
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

my wife and i stayed there for two days hotel was great but the problem starts when we got back to australia they charged our credit card for an extra two days when we checcked out and said we booked through internet. they made up dates when infact we were on a plane back home. this is supposed to be a proffessional 5 star hotel but it is no more than an amature hotel deserving of a 1 star rating .very average customer service. people watch your credit card with these people because they charge what they want

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Direttore generale at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mr Ivan

I am the new manager of the Boscolo Milano and I was shocked with your comment and the expression used. I took the time to review the situation with my staff. I went trough a in-depth analysis and collect all the documents related: reservation, confirmation, emails, etc

So I am very sorry to read that you were very satisfied and happy with the stay and that you do accuse us of an unfair and wrong action against you.

As you well know, you did two reservations, and one of the two went No-show.
As it was a non refundable reservation, it was already paid besides the guest did arrive or not. This type of reservations offers special price and conditions but has the limit to be 100% prepaid.

In these case we can't do nothing different from what is established in the reservation, that is a form of contract.

We will be more than willing to offer you a very special treatment whenever you will plan to visit Italy and Milano in the future, and more than this I remain at your disposal for any further explanations you will need

Best regards
Barbara Gibellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based upon its location and some trust in Marriott's 5-star branding. First, the positives - central location, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast service witness complimentary wifi. The decor is unusual and admittedly cheesy but hard to complain too much about that. The disappointments - rooms are mediocre, look cheaply furnished,no complimentary water, poor excuse for a gym (looks like a concerted storage room, not well maintained and no water or bathroom facilities. At best, I would rate this as a 4-star - huge disappointment considering the 5-star pricing and billing. Would not stay here again -we had initially booked for 3 days but left after the first night. Would recommend they rethink branding this as a 5-star experienced.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Base_shifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, General Manager at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr Guest

we are very sorry to read about your feedback that leaves us wordless.
The Boscolo Milano is a unique Design Hotel in the heart of the very exclusive "quadrilatero della moda". The concept of italo Rota is surprising and futuristic, and we are very proud to be the most modern, fashion, innovative and cousy Hotel in Milano.
We highlights this key competitive advantage in the description and in the pictures exibithed in our website Boscolohotels as well as in the one of the partner with which we work, especially Marriott Autograph collection.

We therefore guess that your expectations were different, and we would have much appreciated you to comment it lively with our concierge, guest relation, reception desk or me in first person.
We have several type of rooms, of different size and "look and feel", with special view on the Duomo Cathedral or more private and silent. We would have tried to find the most appreciated by you.
As for the Fitness Area, I am very please to announce that we are moving the fitness area to a new space, connected with the SPA and beauty center. We are working to improve the guest experience and to offer a more qualitative environment to exercise and practise.
So we hope you will have the chance to come back in Milano and to be our guest. We will be able to demonstrate how much we care about our guest and their satisfaction.

Sincerely

Barbara Gibellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel's location is superb! The design of the lobby and room is just unique!
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Especially the lady at the Guest Services desk (Valentina).
The only downside is the overly priced restaurant!

We will definitely stay here again next time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ba6a6is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I am staying here at this hotel based on my previous experience at Boscolo Rome. For a hotel that is billed very high, I must say it is a disappointment.
It is very centrally located - you just can't complain about that part. Their staff has been friendly. Breakfast is good!
The decor is very cheesy. It felt like I am walking into a bad Austin Powers era hotel. I had an upgraded room because of my status with Marriott. However, the heating system was producing dry heat which can keep up a jet lagged traveler. Their gym was a disappointment at best. It is also not very conducive for a business traveler to work from the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice hotel! Very good and rich the breakfast and very confortable rooms. Friendly the receptionist. I found a very relaxed atmosphere, and certainly visit this hotel again.
Have a good position in the city.
I suggest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Boscolo Milano in January 2014 for two nights. I knew that the flight in was landing at around noon and I had emailed the hotel to see if the room could be ready for an earlier check in. They said that they will put a request in, and it was ready for our arrival.

At check in we received maps of Milan and were escorted to our room and shown around. The room and hotel has really interesting modern decor as well as a full array of bathroom amenities. The shower and toilet are in separate places which was convenient. The bed was one of the comfiest that we ever slept in and wish we had one like it at home. I LOVED that there were about 7 extra pillows to choose from in the room!

LOCATION. Location. Location. We were only 4 streets away from the DUOMO and between two subway stations. It was very easy to get around, and since we were only in Milan for the weekend, we didn't have the time to waste to commute.

Breakfast was included in our rate. Cakes, cheeses, cold cuts and breads were at the cold bar. We didn't order a la carte (and uncertain if it was included, but best guess is that it was) but there were eggs, salads, and other breakfast items. The fresh juices were very tasty.

We used Marriott points for our stay and although it cost us more points than other hotels, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#152 of 428 in Milan
397 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 428 in Milan
538 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,406 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#94 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing