We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #119 of 428 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location, modern hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for a weekend on a business trip. The room was pristine -- I was especially impressed with the quality and size of the bathroom/amenities. The hotel is very modern/artsy and well maintained. It's in a great location for shopping/eating and is walking distance from the big tourist sites. Overall experience was very positive and I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel have a nice view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vgeli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    367
    175
    85
    69
See reviews for
154
460
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed last week, room 308. Incredible location, about three blocks from Il Duomo, less than 5 minute walk. The hotel facilities are very nice, rooms are spacious with modern decor and full service restaurants and bars downstairs.

Service was ok, the front desk guys are good but one simple amenity request was never followed up from their end.

The disappointing part was the restroom, the toilet room didn't smell clean at all and the shower would keep flooding. This kept it from me giving it 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJQ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed over fashion week to celebrate a special occasion. I emailed the hotel in advance requesting an upgrade if one was available on account of my Marriott Gold status. The hotel replied promptly and informed me that it would be difficult as the hotel was almost full for Fashion Week, but they would do their best. Upon arrival I inquired about availability of an upgrade and was told that suites were available, but it would be an extra 1000 euro per night. I know that I am not entitled to a suite if I did not book one, but as a Marriott Gold member staying over 50 nights per year, a benefit includes complimentary upgrades. It sets a bad tone at the beginning of the stay to be told prior to arrival that an upgrade would be offered if available, then to arrive and find that upgrades are available – but only for 1000 euro. The suite sits empty, so why not just make one of your most loyal customers happy and upgrade them?

From the pictures/description on the hotel’s website, it appears I received the standard room, which was comfortable, although starting to show some wear. The construction in general felt shabby and not of 5 star quality. I was also surprised that there were not any international power adapters in the room or available for loan to guests.

I attempted to sleep starting at 9:30pm on the first night, but was unable to fall asleep until after 2:00am due to extremely loud club music coming from inside of the hotel. I reported the noise to the front desk around midnight and they informed me that there was a special event in the hotel that night and the loud music would go until 1am. I requested to be moved to a different room away from the noise, but was informed nothing was available and that I was the first person to complain about the noise. The music ended up blaring until after 2am, I know because I was awake and unable to sleep the entire time. In addition, I talked to another guest at the hotel the following morning that mentioned they too were also unable to sleep because of the music, had complained to the front desk, and was moved to a lower floor. If the hotel does have an occasional event where they expect loud music to cause a disturbance, they should warn guests when making the reservation, or notify them prior to their stay so that they can make alternative accommodations. I would suggest that anyone staying in the future contact the hotel prior to their stay and ask if there will be any events where music will disturb guests. The music WILL filter through the hotel down the centrally located elevator shaft to your room.

The only redeeming quality of the hotel is its central location to the sights of Milan. The next time I stay in Milan I will stay at a true 5 star hotel such as the Park Hyatt or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, General Manager at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest

we are very sorry we did not match your expectations and for the inconvenient you did experience.
We do reserve a special treatment for all the Elite Member and especially our gold and platinum Marriott Member. Unfortunately there are some special peak season period, where we are unable to offer a free upgrade or a late check out but we wish to welcome you back in Milano to offer you a special suite experience
As for the party we do apologize for the disturb you suffer from. We do not have a private club, and that was an extraordinary private event.
But when we welcome some special event in Hotel like Art Exhibition, live music or parties, we always involve our guest, and alert them in order to have them participating as special guests to the party or cocktail first of all.

anyway I renew my invitation to come again in Milano. Please inform me directly in order to organize for you a special welcome and VIP treatment
Best regards

Barbara Gibellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We' ve been in this hotel several times and the quality of service is declining!!!
Although the location of the hotel is good, closed to Al Duomo and city center, the design is nice but tired: need to be refreshed...
The bathrooms are a nightmare for ladies with long hair, impossible to have the right water pressure, dirty in the corners, no bathtub: Unbelievable for a 5 stars hotel!!!! No need 7 pillows , it is better to provide a good and CLEAN one!!!!!! Towels need to renew, too much bobbles...
Staff are just doing the minimum, some of them do not speak or understand English, Housekeeping lazy and no vacuum cleaner in the bedrooms, no attention, no customized services!!!
Please is there a Manager????
Avoid this place, the competitors offer better for the same price!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy, the car parking is closed to them... Choose a bedroom with TV with a good connexio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaihera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I was a little nervousness staying at this hotel because we really wanted a traditional hotel but we couldn't ask for more! The room we reserved (Duomo Suite) was just perfect! It was very spacious, the breakfast every morning was delicious bad it's in the center of everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider this hotel again! The spa was very large and just a nice way to relax at the end of a hectic day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank nyctravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We wanted to love this hotel over Valentine's weekend in Milan but constantly felt very frustrated. First, there is very poor service at this hotel. Try calling the guest service line and 9 out of 10 times it is busy. When we called for extra towels, they never showed up. 45 minutes later we call again and they promise the towels are "on their way". They never showed up. When we later in the day called to explain our experience there was no attempt by anyone in management to understand what could have happened.

We also desperately needed US adapters for our electronics as we had forgotten them. Asked many times but the hotel was out. I've never stayed at a hotel that is supposed to be top class where this was unavailable. They should have many, many extras lying around. It's inexcusable.

As others have said, the room decor is strange (we were in a "deluxe") but I'm not going to knock it too much because you know that before booking. I do find it very disappointing that you don't get a single bottle of complementary water. Also, the shower/sink area is in an open space with no door as a warning to those with families or staying as friends.

Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. The only worthwhile quality of the hotel is the quiet location close to Duomo. But there are better choices in Milan and if you're looking for 4/5 star comfort you are better off staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_in_Morristown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was first rate - polite, helpful, pleasant. The location was perfect for a tourist stay in Milan. We had a view of the Duomo from our room (with balcony!).

The decor was unique, modern, and fun. Restaurant served delicious food. The rooms were so much fun! They had the BEST toiletries. I've never had so much fun in a hotel bathroom - the shower is big and fabulous, and they gave you tons of soaps etc to choose from.

I would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#134 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#11 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing