We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design features makes it an interesting experience, but not much else after this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #119 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 April 2014

OK, so this is a groovy hotel and place has that 'Milan Fashion' theme which is very creative and unique. Some quirky features like 16 different shower gels and shampoos in the room were fun, by where the hotel starts to fall down is in the service and expertise of the F&B staff.

If you are a wealthy couple, this will be a good hotel in a good location. If you are a family, then you may not be their target audience and you will find the restaurant a tad out of sync with your needs. At first the restaurant staff made us feel that they did not want to cater for us in the evening, with only wanting smaller plates and not a full dinner, but then another stopped in and welcomed us in and provided us a table and we ended up having a nice evening. For a hotel of this caliber though, I would not have expected them to pour Prosecco into large red wine glasses!

OK for a couple of nights while in Milan and go across the road from the hotel for the fab Croissants given a filling of your choice for breakfast, they are very friendly folk there!

All the thought that went into the Spa and pool area, was consumed in the decor, which is pretty WOW. What they forgot to consider was that they may need more seats/beds than 6 in the whole place and we experienced guests arriving and having to drop their robes/towels on the floor as there was not even a place to hang them in the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, General Manager at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest

we kindly thank you for the time dedicated to us. I do really appreciate you advise and comments, that I will share in our internal meeting with the staff manager for F&B and SPA.

We will pay more attention to family needs and we would like to ask you eventually to offer us your deeper analysis of targeted service. Please be so kind to address your suggestion to me at the address manager@milano.boscolo.com.

We would love to welcome you back to Milano, for a future stay
do not hesitate to contact me directly

best regards
Barbara Gibellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

A great place to stay. The hotel managers are friendly and always have time to answer any questions. The buffet breakfast is excellent. Location is perfect: few steps to the Opera, Duomo and shopping areas. The roof terrace with amazing view of Duomo is very good, particularly at night. The SPA is excellent, offering many diverse treatments and services, packed with high-tech.The impressive screen with 15 m of the "sanctuary" reproduces moving images synchronized with lights, sounds and scents, according to the principles of aromatherapy and chromotherapy.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone we know.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ta12Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Found this hotel a bit freaky!did not get much sleep nor value for money!very unfriendly!The only good thing about this hotel really was the location!Definitely not a place you can go to for a family vacation !I thought the room lacked character and felt more like a detention abode as opposed to a hotel room!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, General Manager at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest

we kindly thank you for the time dedicated to us and for offering all of us your comment.
We are as well very frustrated about your dissatisfaction regarding the internal design and the room "look&feel",
The Boscolo Milano is a Design Hotel, renovated in 2009 by the famous architect Italo Rota.
The building was a former Bank, with its wide and impressive entrance, positioned just in the middle of the famous Quadrilatero della Moda and Milano city centre.
We do offer our guest a wide selection of picture taken in the common area (lobby, Restaurant, SPA centre, Terrace with the view on the Duomo Cathedral, etc) and a detailed description of the rooms, with their picture as well.
We offer also a call centre voice and a concierge service in Hotel and via email to better satisfy the guest's curiosity and to answer to request and specific questions about the stay, the needs and preferences of our guests.

On our 8th floor Hotel, we are able to offer the guest several type of rooms, different for dimension, interior lay out, service etc etc
I would have much appreciated to improve your experience during your stay, showing you some alternative rooms.
In any case we wish to welcome you back in Milano, in order to demonstrate how much we care about our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived there, and we found the staff of the reception, was not very friendly. As we had reserve only one night, we thought for the other days in Milan, look for another hotel, but thankfully Mrs Valentina Bruno, a person who besides speaking very good Spanish, managed to move the wrong initial time and we were there 5 days. She advised us on a lot of good places, restaurants, etc.
We were in a beautiful suite. The hotel is super modern and is located amazing.
The services like; breakfast, parking, etc are not cheap and they need a gym.
Milán is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at the Boscolo with my husband for three nights. It was our first time in Milan, him on business, me tagging along for some shopping. Poured through Tripadvisor reviews and finally settled on the Boscolo. It was smack in the middle of the best of Milan shopping, and walking distance to the Duomo. We had a view of the Duomo from our bedroom window and the view at the rooftop restaurant is unbeatable. The hotel had these fabulous red doors with very friendly doormen. The decor is extremely modern, but the rooms are nicely appointed, with comfortable beds. No complaints on the exclusive room that we were upgraded to. Breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff was helpful even if they seem busy all the time. They will always stop and find time to answer your questions. Great for making restaurant reservations for you. The elevators are so fast, no wait times at all. Staff is very responsive to any request you have. One phone call and someone is up to your room within 5 minutes!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKRJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Boscolo Milan is a Marriott partner hotel and since I’m a Gold member I decided to stay there for 3 nights in February. Had a wonderful stay. We arrived at the hotel after an overnight flight from New York and despite getting to the hotel early (around 10AM) they offered an early check-in with an excellent upgraded room. Had a great view of the Cathedral.

The hotel is a bit funky in terms of decorations which may turn some individuals off but it was fun and different. The indoor pool is in the spa area and more of a relaxation room than a place to swim. We found it to be an excellent place to spend some time after a day of touring.

Also had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant. Typically we do not eat at hotel restaurants but it was raining and we decided to stay in. The meal turned out to be one of the best we had in Milan and the service was equally excellent.

The Boscolo is a bit expensive even for Milan so perhaps not a value stay but an excellent option for Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The location is excellent - a five minute walk to the Duomo, metro stations within 2 mins and restaurants and bars galore. The hotel itself is very nice, very modern and colourful.
I travel to Milan on a regular basis and have stayed in good variety of hotels in the city and though Boscolo Milano is rated at 5* I personally feel it is more 4*. The reason being that though everything is very nice, clean and pleasant, some of the staff seem to be very inexperienced when dealing with their clients. Some areas of the hotel seem a little "tired" and lacking care. The roof terrace is nice, view of Duomo very good , particularly at night, but service is slow and often confused. Overall I had an enjoyable stay here but with slight reservations. You can't help but feel the staff are trying too hard, but the hotel lacks organisation. For example in the space of 30 mins we were told by three different waiters that a) the roof terrace opened at 12.00. b) it was closed for the day. c) it opened at. 12.30. Eventually a waitress named Romina (very nice, efficient and helpful) sat us down, took our order and dealt with everything perfectly. We then had three waiters and the bar manager literally queuing up to apologise!
The staff are great 10/10 but the organisation lets them down.
All that said, I will stay here again because for me the star rating is not important and I'm sure that they will get better given a little more time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redped14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#36 of 428 in Milan
559 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#138 of 428 in Milan
460 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Address: Corso Matteotti 4 / 6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £177 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing