We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
511
416
200
97
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
416
200
97
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmarriott pointsavant gardegreat view of the duomoexcellent locationrain showershower areafront desk staffmodern designwalking distance to the duomofashion districtmilan cathedraldeluxe roomshopping areacentral locationbreakfast was includedcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed three nights at Boscol. The hotel was surprisingly modern and funky. We were able to walk everywhere within the city, never needing a cab. It's close to the train, the city center, the Opera House, and many restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the showers and bath were filled with fun multi-colored shampoos and soaps. The shower was in need of repair near the door area. After our first night we moved to a different room and we had magnificent view of the Duomo. The staff was extremely helpful when we required directions, taking out maps and charting paths for us to follow. The roof top bar is a great spot for having a drink and viewing the Duomo. Twice we enjoyed the spa/pool area. One time the space was overcome with running children. No parents to be seen. Also, there were a plethora of used towels around on the 6 available beds. More beds? Hooks for towels, robes? I would stay here again because of location and the helpfulness of the staff.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Duomo!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location is very central and very good. Nice view on Duomo from top floor bar.
However, where do i start? Maybe with the fact the hotel failed to pick me up from the airport. It was prearranged but nobody showed up. Yes, i got a bottle of bubbly wine to compensate but so what? Room, not bad, you love the green plastic seat (with handles) or you don't but the fact the water in the shower stays boiling hot no matter how you turn the tab is not normal - my wife was unable to wash her hair and needed to do it in the sink. Breakfast - on Monday morning no issue but on Sunday morning downstairs in the bar (?) - super poor service. We ordered 2 omelettes and the chef couldn't get them right (by the way, one was plain, one was ham/cheese - not too difficult) - they kept showing up with mushrooms - we ate them like that. Employees are too cool, too stuck up with the exception of a concierge - i think her name was Valentina. At check-out Monday morning the guy who checked us out told us there was a taxi strike. Obviously, that's not his fault but his reaction on my question "how do we get to the airport" was "that's not my problem". That is not lack of language knowledge, that's arrogance and that doesn't belong in the service industry and certainly not in an alleged 5-star hotel. It's not worth those 5 stars as you gathered. Stay away, folks!

Room Tip: Stay away, folks!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, General Manager at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest

we are very frustrated in reading your comment.
We work daily for our guest satisfaction and we take care of their expectation and need.
You indicated in your response that some people was not helpful and their advises were not satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
The taxi strike actually was unexpected and not announced and created problems to guests.
But we have professional people, very well prepared on the city life and the city logistic.
We work for the satisfaction of our guest. We daily train our staff to improve their attitude and the quality of the service we offer to our guests.
I will take the opportunity to share with our staff the comments you did, in order to feed our learning process.
Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations also for the room functionality and amenities.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. The Boscolo Milano is a design Hotel, and each detail is hardly studied and chosen by the Architect for giving the lifestyle mood.
Some special rooms are equipped also with fitness features that usually are really appreciated. And I am very sorry that this is not the case.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Barbara Gibellini
General Manager
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Boscolo and were blown away from the very beginning as we glided into the foyer in the huge red revolving door ! Forgot to mention the charming doorman who always greeted us ! Everyone was so helpful and the Hotel is very exciting with a downstairs bar area that is like something out of a sic fi movie ! The lounge areas are very spacious but also cosy and intimate and the rooms are huge with everything you need including a row of 12 test tubes in the bathroom with 3 types of shampoo ,conditioner, body lotion and even mouthwash ! it is very close to the Duomo and the Galleria and has a great rooftop indoor / outdoor bar and restaurant . We could not ask for more and the staff were very knowledgable about restaurants and anything else we enquired about. A lovely experience and we would definitely stay there again.We also had 2 massages in the spa and they were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a very central place in Milan. Design rooms hotel. The rooftop bar is a great place to view the Duomo. It's rarely ever very busy, so it feels quiet and relaxing.
Outside, the tables are supplied with blankets if it's cold and there are some trees/covered tables.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKGS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Besides the great location - very close to the Duomo in The center of Milano. The hotel has an outstanding design. The room are caustic and comfortable. The breakfast is rich and tasty and the staff went to the end to help us in everything ( I would especially mention Tatiana). Don't forget to enjoy the roof restaurant with the beautiful Duomo view

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews