We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real design hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Ranked #125 of 431 Hotels in Milan
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real design hotel in a perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

The location is spectacular; within five minutes walk is La Scala, the Duomo and Via Montnapoleone so perfect for shopping and sightseeing. I can see that this hotel has a very hip design and might not be to everyone's taste but i found it clean, modern and quirky (a little bit phillipe starck-ish). The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful with a variety of fresh fruit, juices, patisserie, cheese, meats and breads (although ours was part of the room rate). Eggs were made to order fresh. The spa had a real wow factor and was excellent for relaxing rather than working out. I will definitely stay again. Btw- the 24 hour rate for in-room internet was 20 euros (not the 35 per hour mentioned above) and there was a terminal available for free for quick email access too. Not a choice for someone who prefers a more traditional, comfy decor though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    362
    172
    85
    67
See reviews for
151
453
53
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed here for business and got a great rate of 265 euros per night. Hotel is very sleek and modern, which I usually like, but this was over the top and did not feel "cozy" at all. Had problems connecting to the free internet in the lobby and had to connect through my room at the ridiculous rate of 30 euro per hour. Hotel staff was inexperienced in helping to resolve the issue. Door men do not speak English at all. I was given a room near the elevator and it was horrendously loud until about 1AM. Music from the lobby was blaring. I asked to be moved and was refused at night, and had to ask 2 more times the next day. Continental breakfast for 2 was only average quality and priced at 35 euro each. All in all, it was 5 star pricing without 5 star amenities or service. Do not recommend.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose062684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel.
The staff at reception and concierge were very pleasant and helpful on both our arrival and departure.
We stayed in standard rooms which were very spacious, (with large beds) that were ultra modern, light and airy, and clean.
The breakfast was very nice, and we were attended to by super efficient waiters, (although it is hugely overpriced at 35 euros per person!).
Service not so great when we decided to have a drink in the bar at around 5.30pm, I think all the waiters were on their tea break?!
There is a nice pool and Spa to dip into after a hard days shopping/sightseeing!
The location was excellent for sightseeing, and was a stones away from the Duomo and La Scala, and to my teenage daughters delight Abercrombie and Fitch was even closer!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Katanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

Service was very very very bad. If not then it would be TERRIBLE!such a nice hotel was ruin by their service. The staff was very rude once we stepped in the hotel. Not only that, when we had a room with problem, i had to wait for almost an hour for them to get me a new room!!! I had to chase them for it!!! Rather than upgrading us like most hotel will do, they degraded us to a lower class room!!
When one of their staff finally came up to take us to our new room, his face was so unhappy and so unpleasant, it was as if he didnt like his job!!Instead of giving us a pleasant smile and apologizing, he gave us a look and did not apologize at all!!

Just when i thought that after all these ive been through, the new given room also had problems with the lightings by making lots and lots of flickering noises the whole night!! For this, ive already given up hope on their service and just had to live with it. Was totally unhappy with their service!

Well, the plus side is a particular spa staff which was very very kind and nice to us and had definitely provided us the 5 star service we expected. Overall, i do NOT recommend this hotel as i think you can better service and room out of the money you had paid for this so called "5 star hotel".

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIVATAYIM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

great location,great breakfast,beautyful spa,large rooms,hi tech decor ,we loved every minute and will be back for sure,

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busto Arsizio, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I am currently living outside of Milan and had Easter weekend off. I decided to not go far and treat my girlfriend to a spa weekend. I had passed the Exedra once while shopping in Milan and thought...that is my kind of Hotel. I immediately started doing a little research on it and decided to book it for Easter weekend. It is in a great Location for shopping and sight seeing if you are out-of-towners and has an incredible spa if you are just looking to relax. Parking is very convenient yet expensive. Overall I had a great experince...and would go back in a second. Very modern, chic, yet comfortable at the same time...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed for 2 nights over easter weekend. Amazing experience as you pull up outside, the red accent on the building is very striking and our jaws dropped in the taxi. The staff were really friendly and helpful but we felt it lacked that higher level of service you expect from a top hotel (concierge not has helpful as could be). The spa was incredibly quirky, the decor and lighting were really cool and we enjoyed relaxing on the loungers. The rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of local attractions and shops.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#139 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#40 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Address: Corso Matteotti 4/6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegance of Milan, Italy with a stay at Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection. Our five-star hotel is extraordinary in every way and a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Milan. We offer first-class accommodations in the city center, near the Duomo, La Scala and Castello Sforzesco. From our location in the vibrant fashion district, you can experience the fine shopping and dining in of our city and top destinations in Milan's city's business hub. Effortlessly stylish accommodations at our hotel are perfect whether you are traveling for work or pleasure. While in Milan, enjoy an intuitively designed guest room or suite with modern furnishings, a pillow-top bed and free Wi-Fi. Some accommodations provide stunning views of the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing