We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic, but quite noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Residence Milano
Ranked #53 of 266 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“basic, but quite noisy.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

These are apartments in an apartment block. They are spacious and very very basic. They have everything you could need but in a home setting. The only downside is that the split level bedroom had no air-conditioning.
It would be ideal for those looking to cook at home and stay with family. There is also a washing machine and dish washer, iron etc.
The train station is very close- 3 minute walk and the neighbourhood is not crowded at all. There are also bus stops right outside. We had a room on ground level and the traffic outside made it quite noisy, so not suitable for late risers or light sleepers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hksince2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    26
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
8
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xanthi, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The two-floored room we stayed in was very spacious and beautifullly decorated so we felt very comfortable. The neighbourhood may at first seem a bit isolated and 'challenging' but the metro station is exactly opposite the hotel so there is no need in wandering around! It's not the place to go if you want to sleep in, as there is a lot of noise from the street early in the morning. You have to wait a lot for the hot water to start running, but overall the hotel is close to the city center (about 15 min by metro) and it's inexpensive

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellikyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed at "Il Passante" also known as the City Residence Milano Bed and breakfast for the weekend. At our first arrival, I really liked how cozy, inviting and clean it was.

The first thing that you see when you enter, is a table with a basket of condiments and food ready to be used. And right beside it is a fully usable kitchen with cutleries and cooking utensils all ready in the cupboard. And there was a fridge stocked with the basics, like milk, a large bottle of water and juice ready. These additional food was not listed in the website, but I thought that it was a thoughtful gesture.

And walking through, the room actually didn’t feel as cramped as it looked like in the website. And it was surprisingly roomy, with loads of places to store our things.

On every bed, there were towels and slippers each. The beds used foam mattresses instead of spring which could take a little getting used to, but nevertheless it was comfortable.

Walking up the stairs was the loft where my husband and I slept in. It was surprisingly warmer than the room below considering that the heater wasn’t really turned on. It wasn’t bad for us since it was autumn and the temperatures are cooler, but I cannot imagine how it would be like for guests coming in during the summer.

My small qualm about the bnb was that the bathroom was a tad bit too small. And the bnb can get a tad bit noisy since it was right next to the road and very close to the railway tracks, thus it will be bad for light sleepers, but it was fine for me and my husband because we were too tired from our road trip and promptly fell asleep.

Another thing is that there was no wifi! The only way we could connect to the internet was to use the ethernet cable provided.

Nevertheless, it was cozy place and hopefully we’d definitely stay here again the next time we were in Milano and considering that in a group of 4 people, paying less than 30 euro a person a night, all in all, it was definitely value for money for the experience that we had.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makawaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

the hotel is two-floored rooms in a block of flats.they are clean,spacious and have a kitchen which you can use.the hotel didn't actually served breakfast but the owner left us some things along with information about public transport and restaurants and supermarkets,near the hotel.the hotel is close to tram,train and bus station and about 10 minutes far from the center by tram.the only problem was that the hot water in the douche was not continuous.also in one of the rooms we stayed there was a weird incident with a fire alarm

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofiavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Ares Milano
#189 of 428 in Milan
214 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Easy Rooms
B&B Easy Rooms
#113 of 266 in Milan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isola
Residence Lepontina
Residence Lepontina
#15 of 266 in Milan
143 reviews
Isola
CasaTitta Bed & Breakfast
Residence Domus
#104 of 266 in Milan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Milano

Property: City Residence Milano
Address: Viale Vincenzo Lancetti N. 24, 20158 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 266 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Residence Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2009 City Residence Milano features modern air-conditioned apartments in Milan's Garibaldi and Bovisa districts, at different locations within 300 metres of Lancetti Station. The City Residence apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, bed linen and towels, a washing machine and TV. Some also boast a balcony and some include 2 bathrooms. From Lancetti Train Station you can reach Fiera Rho in less than 15 minutes. From the nearby tram stop, you are 20 minutes far from Duomo, the Milan Cathedral. By public transport you can go also to Navigli, Garibaldi district, Brera district, Castello Sforzesco, San Siro stadium, Mico congress center. In our area is possible to visit the Branca Museum, the Alcatraz disco and the Bovisa University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your City Residence Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing