We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New Apartment”
Review of Brera Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brera Apartments
Ranked #20 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very clean with modern type of furtniture. Very basic if you are looking for pleasure, but extremely convinient and confortable place for 4 adults. Kitchen was nice and enough accessories around the kitchen for cooking if you desire. I would definetly stay here again. We paid around 200 Euros per night for the 2 couples. Well located and safe location to stay. We walked from the main train station to this hotel with no problem. We were coming from Paris on a high speed train.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Xmangodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

The check in process was smooth and timely. We had two apartments and both were wonderful. Clean, quiet and well equipped. The location was very central with just a short taxi to the train station. I would highly recommend Brera Apartments and we will use them again when we return to Milano.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8410S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great location. Walking distance from awesome stores , restaurants and nightlife. Felt like home . The management was friendly and helpful. They had someone waiting at the gate to deliver the keys and he explained everything about the apartment. We stayed there for three nights and everything was close by. The apartment had a decent kitchen and I made breakfast in the morning for kids. A supermarket was just around the corner . The nespresso machine was a good idea and so were the books in the book case. We would leave after breakfast in the morning and one back after dinner . I really think it was a very good and different experience .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbhalla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We booked the Brera Appartments through some good reviews on Trip advisor. Didn't expect it to be like the way it was.
Firstly there is no reception, it's in the middle of an appartments block, discreet I would say. When we reached, there was a guy standing at the gate to receive us. He helped us with the luggage and explained everything about the appartment. Also was very helpful with directions etc. The interiors were modern with all white touch, clean kitchen area with low bed arrangement. Spacious for our 2 year old daughter who could run around. Location is very convenient . A 20 min walk to the Duomo, and same to Fora Bonaparte . Train station is 15 min drive.
The drawback was the service. No housekeeping the next day and when we returned our room was the same, so I called up the gentleman who got us checked in. So the last day we got a clean up.
Also there were 3 keys to enter. First u open the main gate, then the Appartment door , take the lift and then u open your room door . Very tedious sometimes. Also the lift is very small , so only 4 people can fit.
No exhaust fan in the toilet either.
Nice stay though could have been better if personalised attention was given.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

First, the staff who manage these apartments are friendly, reliable, efficient and very accommodating (English-fluent too), so don't be nervous about booking this terrific alternative to hotels (Thank you Carlo, Fabio, Aurelio and team!). We called them ~30 minutes before arrival and they were at the door to welcome us. Second, our apartment (#1 at Via San Fermo 1) was perfect: very clean, spacious and surprisingly quiet given the bedroom faced onto a street with a few small boutique bars and restaurants. Nice minimalist design. Kitchen is compact but complete enough for us to cook a few good meals "at home". Comfy bed. Very clean bathroom. Reliable wi-fi. Great location between Moscova and Turati metro stations. Third, it feels personalized (e.g., a very useful guide to Milan and local neighborhood has been written by the owners, lighting ambience, espresso machine, well thought out furniture layout) and so you feel like you are staying in a real place rather than some bland hotel 'unit'. Finally, check-out was fast and easy. Who would want to stay in a hotel after this? Thanks Brera Apartments, you served us well in our decent delightful 4 day stay in Milan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmrIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

As always, a pleasure to stay in this lovely apartment. This is within walking distance of lots of the things we wanted to visit; La Scala, the Galleria, Pinacoteca di Brera, Museo della Scienza e della Tecnologia "Leonardo da Vinci" and Castello Sforzesco as well as Santa Maria della Grazie for the Last Supper. It is also convieniently situated for a couple of supermarkets and a range of restaurants and cafes. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaghG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was very pleased with my experience. I had done enough research to realize the "Brera Apartments" have several locations, all in or on the edge of the Brera district. I found the apartment on Via San Fermo (della Battaglia) a very exceptional value. All the other nice hotels in this area were far more expensive and those that were around this price point did not seem to have nice interiors. The Brera district is centrally located and very nice - it seems to be a very nice residential area, in many ways reminded me of Manhattan's Upper East Side. The apartment was simply furnished but clean and modern. The walls had some scuff marks but nothing attrocious. The plumbing drainage was a bit problematic. However overall I dont think we could have found a better value. The apartment was larger than necessary for myself and my boyfriend, but for those traveling for business and spending several days or more in Milan - this would be perfect. I think it would be a great place to stay for fashion business people during the shows (or other trade show professionals), as the space would also allow you to have room to work, or host colleagues with privacy while being chic yet affordable. Some of the best restaurants and hip bars are close by, including the "flower shop" bar on the corner and la Latteria around the block. For those requiring the services of a concierge, someone to help with luggage, or someone to call a cab, you will not have that available. For us that was not a problem. We did not even have an internationally capable phone, but the lovely counter staff at the bakery around the corner was happy to call a cab for us when we needed to get to the airport.

Room Tip: make sure you realize which apartment you're getting - and on what street it is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggsJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#112 of 430 in Milan
704 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#51 of 430 in Milan
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,472 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 430 in Milan
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brera Apartments

Address: Different Locations, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 288 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brera Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brera Apartments are located in beautiful areas in the heart of Milan: in the most peaceful part of the historic Brera district, which the artists of the Academy of Fine Arts, since the nineteenth century, have turned into one of the most characteristics of Milan, or in the most glamour part of the city, dotted with shops and showrooms of the most important names in fashion. Brera Apartments are particularly quiet and silent: located in elegant historic buildings, featuring a typical Milanese style. The atmosphere is welcoming and personalized, stylish with "collection design" furnishing, with parquet floors. Each apartment is divided into the large living room, the kitchen area and the bedroom. All Brera Apartments are equipped with Nespresso coffee machine, pods, teas and herbal teas, a 32-inch high-definition TV with free Sky channels, an extensive DVD collection, Hi-Fi stereo system compatible with iPhone and iPOD Apple, and complete with CDs to set the perfect mood. Free Internet WI-FI connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing