We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing! ”

Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola
Ranked #405 of 8,807 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$23 - US$70
Cuisines: Austrian, Central European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zone 3
Description: New and traditional alpine South Tyrolean dishes, simple yet rich flavors of those of the past, now increasingly rare to find. Elegant and fine as the products chosen for the dishes prepared with great passion and accuracy.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Went here as family setting is stunning then you look out of window to everyone's dirty laundry handing from balcony. Difficult to make out what was being said to you as holiday makers little English was spoken. Starters arrived quickly along with one main meal which we were surprised to be given. Steak in best was raw almost and had to be returned to kitchen could chew it so rare was it. Food was ok, not amazing which was disappointing given location reviews and settings.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rocksteadycrew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Chose to eat at this restaurant by chance as we were walking by and were truly rewarded with an excellent meal. The outside of the restaurant is quite plain but this is deceiving as the interior is very pleasant and quite spacious with generous space between tables which ,akes for a very enjoyable dining experience.

It appears that the chef focuses on using seasonal produce as the menu had many options using both asparagus and seasonal berries such as raspberries which are currently i nm season.

We enjoyed a delicious meal with both of us tempted to try the starter of 'warm strudel filled with green and white asparagus' (delicious). Main course was the saddle of lamb and tagliatelle with asparagus, prosciutto and rocket. Both meals were as good as they sound.

Dessert for both of us was the warm raspberries with vanilla gelato.

A really good and surprisingly affordable meal.

Service was welcoming and attentive without being overbearing.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend took me there to celebrate my birthday and it was awesome. The place is really nice and the food is excellent. We both had Spätzle and deer and they were both so good! The staff is nice and kind and we are definitely coming back!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Beautifully decorated restaurant. Very friendly staff and the food was fantastic.
Authentic dishes from Northern Italy ( Bolzano).
a wide selection of wines both red and wine to compliment each dish.
Wonderful experience and I cant wait to go back.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the_globe_trotters18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Had dinner in this place, marvelous food and wine! Very professional service but a little bit cold:( I was just expecting a smile from the maitre that has accompanied us thru this great culinary experience.
I'd definitely come back!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Qualcuno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola also viewed

 

Been to Delicatessen - L'Alto Adige a tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.