We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in July. Excellent location (under 50m from the Dome & the shopping galery). The room were clean, very calm & beautiful. Details oriented in terms of equipment. There is no common area. Only a very small lobby with the reception. Breakfast delivered in your room. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel is really spectacular for those who are looking for a Milan experience. Few steps from main subway lines, in the oposite corner is the Milano Duomo and also Vittorio Emanuele Gallery. Few blocks away is the Scala Theather and also many great restaurant options.
Hotel is small but really wonderful, rooms are amazing and we got one free upgrade to a 100 sqm suite. The breakfeast is served on the room only and is amazing and romantic. Staff is amazing since the welcome until the check-out!
Really will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbassoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I started our tour of Italy in Milan and stayed at UNA Maison Milano for one night. The unassuming location near the Duomo among shops and restaurants was a little hard to locate, but with one quick phone call, a staff member actually came outside of the hotel to look for us. We were pleasantly surprised by this service and were led into the quaint lobby where we were greeted by a warm staff excited for our stay.

Our room was shockingly spacious (called "superior room' on the booking)-- we entered into a living area with a modern bathroom to our left and a hallway leading to a separate bedroom (with its own door) to our right. There was a desk and closet in the hallway between the living area and bedroom, so it almost felt like an apartment rather than a hotel room. We even joked that it was too bad we were only staying a night because this room definitely warranted a few days worth! Our window faced the main road, so there was light street traffic at night, but nothing that kept us up.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at UNA Maison Milano and found the room absolutely fantastic for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on tripadvisor even though a standard room was more than 200 pounds a night. We were welcomed at the small reception and staff were pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. However, we were given a small room on the 7th floor which is accessed through a private lift. The room was nice but certainly not worth 250 pounds. The blinds did not close fully and as a result we were woken up at 6 am due to bright light. There were some noises coming from a small balcony outside which was meant to be a fire exit. When we complained to reception, they said that this was the smallest room in the hotel and all other rooms were booked otherwise they would have given us an upgrade. No complaints about the service generally but all they could offer was an upgrade the next time we visit. I don't think we will stay there next time. I am really annoyed as the pictures of rooms on their website show very nice rooms and we got a raw deal.

The location is quite good, it is on one end of the shopping area. Linate airport is not too far, cab fare is only 20 Euros as opposed to Malpensa which is miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agulihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at UNA Maison Milano for 2 nights this month while vacationing in multiple cities in Italy. It was our first stop on our journey and staying at UNA was a great way to begin! When we first arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff (Deborah especially was very outgoing) and taken to our room with no problems. Our superior room was a nice size, but we were delighted to see the large, modern bathroom (almost the size of the room) that didn't disappoint! The location of the hotel is also perfect, just less that a block away from the Duomo and walking distance from the best shopping areas in Milan. We would definitely stay here again if we are back in Milan!

Pros: Location, Service, Modern Bathrooms, Breakfast in Room

Cons: Slight scuffing on some walls in the room (they should re-paint)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photozenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Really loved this hotel - its very quiet, literally a couple of steps from the duomo and right next door to the tram and metro stops, and the room we had (executive) was absolutely fabulous - all cream and white and very relaxing. The bathroom was large with a marble shower cubicle and pan-head shower unit with a hand held jet as well and separate bath. Nice toiletries.
Without exception the staff were extremely friendly, very helpful and very accommodating.
There is no restaurant or bar at the hotel, but who needs that when you have the whole of milan to go at? and anyway, this was more than made up for by the personal service.
My one reservation is that the internet should be free, but other reviewers have already said that.
Great, would stay again without hesitation and will look out for other Una properties when I am in Italy

Room Tip: we had executive which was lovely, can't speak for the others as I didn't see any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bollingerbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Staff so helpful. when we arrived they explained that we couldn't get our suite until next day due to sick guest. They couldnt be more helpful and transferred to their sister hotel 5 minutes away - we were given a fabulous suite, free dinner and champagne and then the offer to either stay there or transfer back the next day. We came back the next day as we loved the boutique feel of the hotel. Our junior suite had its own terrace, great bathroom, good air con (which you need when its 32 degrees in the city!), robes, toiletries like you wouldnt believe! Bed and pillows amazing! Staff so friendly and helpful and location is brilliant - metro right outside!
Only one concern is that there are no english speaking TV channels - not that I came here to watch TV but to get BBC World News or Sky News at least for the hour or so you are in the room would be good.
Overall though, cant fault the hotel...thanks for a fabulous stay and looking after us the first night we arrived!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperScotsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £181 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing