We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and big rooms but no free wifi”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and big rooms but no free wifi”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The hotel could not have better position as it is located next to Duomo and in the very center of Milan. Despite of that, the rooms were very quiet, I was suprised to notice that no noise from the streets was not heard at all in the rooms.
Rooms were modern and quite new. The staff was really frienldy and helpful. But - it was disappointing that the wifi was not free - that is somehting that is default nowadays even in hotels that are not this standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaarina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    248
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
172
587
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colmar, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel is newly renovated and they chose white as the dominant color. This looks modern and proper. We were given a rather small room on their top floor which has a small elevator to access it. It was terribly slow and you had to keep the button pressed to keep it moving. The room was small (or at least smaller than the comments here suggest). Also the bathroom was rather small. The shower was a pest as it constantly turned very hot or very cold (when someone on a lower floor turned on the tap probably). The jalousie would not fully close so you are waken up by the sunlight early. Also the Wifi was quite expensive.
Now the good things: The staff were excellent. They would suggest us restaurants and even search for specific ones that are open that day (e.g. a vegetarian place). They also took care of the reservations. At arrival we were offered a drink. Breakfast can be ordered to the room for 30EUR (for two persons). For that you can chose from a long list as much as you want. This was excellent.
Don't come by car as finding the hotel is a nightmare. Even with a GPS we were struggling because there were some roadworks going on in their road. The nearest parking is 25EUR per day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roomservice99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We spent 3 nights here after a week in Tuscany, for shopping and a base to go to Lake Como. This is a little gem of a hotel, beautifully furnished, and only steps from the Duomo and the Metro station entrance. It is also only a few minutes from Peck's, the wonderful food hall. The only downside is that there is no restaurant, although it does provide room-service breakfasts, but there are plenty of nice little bakeries, coffee shops and restaurants all around the city centre. I'd recommend the Ristorante Al Mercante, and the Cioccolat Italiani gelato, both within 5 min from the hotel.

This is a great place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kongski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff are all English speaking, very friendly and genuinely keen to help. The breakfast is very good, more than sufficient and extremely good value. The room we had was spacious, clean and well stocked of just about everything you need. The only thing missing for me was an iron, but that wouldn't stop me from coming back !

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, looking out on to a busy road but were not disturbed by noise in the sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel has so much going for it. Its location is amazing, right accross from the Duomo, you are in the centre of everything and the minute you enter the hotel, there is a sense of calm, during our 3 night stay we never experienced any noise and you wouldn't even think you were in a city centre. The staff were extremely friendly and looked after our every need. The superior room was spacious with its own sitting area and large bathroom. If we return to Milan we will definitely return. One thing to note is that there is no restaurant, but this isn't an issue as you have plenty of places to eat on your doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vhealy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

UNA Maison Milano's entrance may not be showy, but the service and rooms are beyond compare! Though we arrived before check-in, the concierge Francesca greeted us warmly and insisted that we sit down and have some coffee and breakfast in the lovely sitting area off the lobby. Moments later, we were told that our room was ready! The room was HUGE and absolutely lovely! The bathroom was equally spacious and deluxe!
The accommodations were gorgeous, the breakfast was amazing, but the staff really makes UNA Maison Milano a perfect place to stay. We asked for dining suggestions for both nights, and the staff picked restaurants that were just fantastic. As you can see, I am running out of superlatives to describe UNA Maison Milano.
Oh, yes, the location couldn't be better. You are steps away from the Galleria and the magnificent Cathedral, with lots of shopping nearby. We had just finished a tour in Spain, so we wanted to relax for a few days, but the tour buses are also very close by.
All in all, the UNA Maison Milano was perfectly delightful!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We loved the small contemporary boutique hotel. Our room was very comfortable, functional and well appointed with modern flair. We were on the 3rd floor right above a very busy street and didn't hear any noise. Great location to explore the city with walking distance to the Cathedral, the Galleria and La Scala. The only thing thing that was missing was a restaurant. But on the flip side - there were several cute little breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shosh_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
606 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,630 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing