We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming boutique hotel”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“charming boutique hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great location, friendly staff, the entrance is not grand but size of the rooms are perfect, good emanates in the bathroom (they even have bath salts!), i would defiantly go there for a second time, but two areas of improvement could be 1. the unavailability of irons. 2. no english/ non-italian tv channels available.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saudi-Bahama-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    248
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
172
587
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here 3 nights and was very pleased. The room I had was exceptionally quiet due to the fact is looked out onto a void and not the street. This didn't bother me as I was rarely in the room.
The staff were wonderful offering a complimentary drink on check in. I gulped down a water not drawing breath as it was unseasonly warm and I wasn't dressed appropriately. Seeing this the sweet receptionist offered me another. I thought that was very kind of her.

Check in was speedy and I was given maps to the city with a shopping guide - essential for Milan.

The room was a little odd as it was long and thin and not square like most hotel rooms. Once I got my head around that it was acutally quite good. There was a small lounge with 2 chairs and a table, bedroom with large comfy bed and desk, bathroom and also a separate are with basin and vanity. Everything was spotless and the amenites were of good quality and all that you would need.

A word of warning about breakfast - make sure you are hungry. See my photo. I ordered fruit, tea and eggs and received all the rest complimentary!

The hotel is close to everything and the tram goes right pass the door. I found it easy to walk to all the major sights and would stay there again.

Complimentary nuts and candy as you enter the hotel are a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baysidegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I selected this hotel for a business trip, and although the rooms are satisfactory, I was disappointed with the room service. The breakfast (quite good by the way) has a much wider selection than dinner. In fact, there is no dinner service, outside of cold plates and several cocktails. And even with the latter, the attendant had to call me back to advise he couldn't mix my first choice. In short, it is a boutique hotel with limitations. It better serves travelers who intend to shop, sightsee, and dine outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalypso_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1,009 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The rooms are so beautiful and big modern bathrooms. Very trendy and minimalistic interior. Very good service. Perfect location for sightseeing on foot, but also sightseeing bus stop just one minute away and metro station next door. Lots of very good shopping nearby. I will absolutely stay here on my next visit to Milan!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

well worth staying here, it's really convenient and the room size is adequate comparing to room sizes you normally get in Europe. Toilet is nice, not huge but good enough with a separate bath and shower. Price is reasonable/bargain for what you are getting.Receptionist/concierge have been really helpful too.Don't expect it to be a grand hotel with grand reception areas or restaurants like those starwood's hotel or hilton.
If you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay then it will be a right place for you ... !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This modern hotel is located literally seconds away from Duomo and walking distance to a lot of tourist sites and with plenty of shopping facilities. We arrived at Linate airport and we have taken a bus to get to the hotel. This was very easy and takes about 30mins.

The receptionists in the hotel are very friendly and always service you with a smile. They are very helpful and their recommendations to restaurants are very good. When we checked in, the hotel also offers you a welcome drink and also some snacks!!!

I was genuinely surprised that we have such a big, clean, elegant and beautiful room (particularly when this hotel is right in the centre). The bed is very comfortable and reminds me a bit of my "W" heavenly bed experience. Slippers are provided. The bathroom has massive and is supplied with fantastic amentities such as bath salts, manicure set, shaving set and toothbrush!!!!! We were surprised that the room was so quiet although we are facing the street. There is hardly any noise.

Although this hotel does not have a dining area but this does not bother us as we can always order in our breakfast. In addition, due to the location of the hotel you can always find somewhere easily for breakfast.

The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is that it would be nice to have a fresh layer of paint in the communal area as it looks a tiny little bit tired.

If I go back to Milan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It was truely a place that has at least 3 greats : location, service and rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastmeetsWestAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed for just one night on our way out of the country but wish we had stayed longer. The staff here is unbelievably helpful and professional and the rooms are really beautiful in a minimalist way. The location is truly perfect, within half a block of the amazing Duomo and very close to great shopping and restaurants. The only drawback for us was that they could not (as other hotels in Italy did) accommodate our two children ages 11 and 13 in our same room, so we had to take two rooms which was a bit more expensive than we would have liked. Bottom line is that it's a lovely small hotel with fabulous service in the perfect location, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pigfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
606 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,629 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing