We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March 2012. It is close to all the major attractions. It is only 1/2 block away from the Duomo! The service provided by the staff was great. They helped us make reservations to a restaurant. Another great thing is that they upgraded us to a junior suite which was very nice. We ordered breakfast one morning and it offered a lot of extras. This hotel is well worth the expense. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluesushi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    249
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
175
591
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel on business for three days. We were greeted and looked after by very charming and eager to assist staff. The building is small and we were given a room in the first floor facing the main road. Although double glazing is in place, you can still hear the trams and people in the early hours of the morning. Not good for light sleepers. The room was clean and pleasantly decorated, although as many reviewers said the place does need a fresh coat of white paint as it does wear with use and spoils the remainder of the designer decoration. The bed was comfortable with choice of pillows, the linen was fine, towels fine as well and changed as and when requested as with the sheets. Only one bath robe was available, which is a silly detail to miss given that we were two people staying in the same room. The hair dryer is fantastic - that is for any ladies who worry about poor hair dryers at hotels! Also quite nice grooming products are on offer. The fridge is well provided for with snacks and drinks. Breakfast is expensive so we decided to miss the meal which is only served in your room and walked to Princi round the corner, where the pastries, breads, pizzas, sandwiches, coffee and fresh orange juice are superb at a fraction of the price. Given the location and the experience on average I would stay at Una Maison again. All in all a pleasant experience considering the ratio value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAFAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Located in the best part of the city with very accommodating and helpful staff and the rooms were in great condition.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missygogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I had an opera tickets on February 16. We stayed 2 night at the UNA mason hotel. We've been to Milan 5 or 6 times, I never bothered to write a review. However, this hotel deserves one. It is small, clean, renovated, bright and the best part is that it is literally one minute away from the duomo. It is right it the city center. The staff is really friendly and really helpful. They helped us to find very nice restaurants. The rooms are good size, I've seen 2 different ones a junior suit and an executive room. They are not huge, but also not too small. The washroom was quite big. We booked executive room, but, we were upgraded to junior suit. However, I still choose to stay at the executive room, the junior suit was at the top floor, six, and it had very high windows, so you could not see the street ( i did not like that, I prefer any view).
They have no restaurant, but they can serve you breakfast to your room. We had a deal with breakfast so we had to order it. WEll, it ok. If you like fruits and serial and yogurt, you'll be fine. However, if you like omelet and bacon or sausage...... this is not the place. The omelet was ......I would say very bad ( sorry). SO, my advise don't order breakfast there, go around the corner and you will find plenty of small cafes and restaurants! Overall, from now on I will stay at this hotel. Great value, great location and comparing to many other italian hotels, it is clean and renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have had the most amazing stay at the UNA Maison in Milano! We arrived from South Africa early on Saturday morning to a warm welcome from all the reception staff. We were delighted that our room was ready for an early check in, room 551.

The room was light and spacious, our Wii Fit was setup, the hard pillow we had asked for was on the bed and everthing was perfect.

So apart from the great room our lasting impression is from all the staff. They are fantastic, there were cups of coffee, umbrellas, directions, advice, whatever we needed was enthusiastically attended to.

Location also fantastic, right in the city centre, subway directly to the fair.

What a stay, we would HIGHLY recommend anyone consider staying at Una Maison whenever in Milan.

Christian Bowker

Room Tip: 551 - Whata great room and huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This boutique hotel is right in the city centre and is a great location for shopping and sightseeing (and business). The rooms are modern and well furnished and the double glazing keeps out the street noise, including trams. You are right on top of everything, yet in an island of peace. The staff are terrific - every individual on every shift - good English speakers with excellent recommendations for restaurants, etc. The rooms are not cheap, but the location is matchless. There is no breakfast room, so breakfast is room service only, but the breakfast tray is very generous. Other room service meals are available as well, but with good cheap restaurants just a short walk away you probably won't use the room service facility. There is a tiny lounge and bar by reception. Surprisingly, WiFi is not free - it's actually quite expensive.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter, and the suits are worth paying a little more for. Many rooms have fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great location, friendly staff, the entrance is not grand but size of the rooms are perfect, good emanates in the bathroom (they even have bath salts!), i would defiantly go there for a second time, but two areas of improvement could be 1. the unavailability of irons. 2. no english/ non-italian tv channels available.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saudi-Bahama-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,659 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing