We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of shopping, sightseeing and food, this boutique hotel that is so welcoming and cozy, is by far my best stay after 25 days on the road in Europe!
The only disappointment is ... No free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have been to Milan quite a few times now and have always stayed at different hotels and UNA Maison Milano is by far the best of the bunch! Firstly, location is perfect. It is located right next to the Duomo in the heart of the city; with everything just a stone’s throw away. It is a true Milanese experience.
Secondly, our room was just gorgeous and very modern. We stayed in the Superior room which was so spacious, especially considering we were in the city. We had a large bed, desk and chair, armchair, fridge and huge bathroom with bath and shower. The room also had an adorable balcony which looked onto the hustle and bustle of the street below.
Thirdly, the service is magnificent. From the moment we stepped in, to the moment we stepped out, the staff went out of their way to help us. They organised our car city tax (as we had driven in to drop off our suitcases), taxis, wonderful restaurant recommendations, shopping maps and the list goes on. Particular mention to the main gentleman at reception who was superb (especially with restaurant recommendations!)
We ordered breakfast one morning, which was enough to feed an army! Another lovely touch is the little snack bar at reception. There are lolly jars for the guest, as well as plates of little pastries and sandwiches throughout the day.
Having stayed in quite a few different hotels in Milan, I will no longer be looking any further and will definitely stay here again. It is a wonderful hotel in the perfect location with excellent service. Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Phili22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

After a week of touring in Italy, we arrived in Milan with the main purpose of meeting my husband's friend who has worked in Milan for over 20 years. Our arrival at the hotel was greeted with a warm welcome and quick assistance. The hotel is an easy walk from The Duomo and shopping so it's perfect if you simply want a clean and comfortable place to stay. In the evening we prepared to take a taxi to visit our friend. Unbeknownst to us, there was a public transit strike and it was impossible for us to get a taxi much less take the metro. By all accounts, it would have taken us a couple of hours to reach our friend. After several phone calls, it became apparent that our plans would have to cancelled and we would leave Milan without ever having met our friend. Seeing our dejected faces, the young gentleman and woman working the front desk gave us one final suggestion. They could call a personal driver who guaranteed to get us to our destination. And he did--in 30 minutes! We were estatic and so was our friend. After our driver left, our teenage son realized his iPod fell out of his pocket in the car and there was a mad scramble to call the hotel and ask them to track down the driver. Assuming we would be lucky to hear the next day the fate of our son's iPod, we left for the restaurant. And standing outside was the driver with our son's iPod. The staff at this hotel went over and beyond typical hotel service. We would recommend this hotel for its care of their hotel guests, its clean and modern rooms, and it's convenient location! Their excellent service made our visit to Milan a success. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueskies185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

UNA Maison Milano is a wonderful haven of luxury close to the Duomo and shops. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and incredibly comfortable with lots of products and traveller supplies which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ok, if you are looking for large lobby so definitely its not the right hotel for you, if you are looking for a modern room clean and nice equipped then of course this hotel what you should consider. Location is very great but not excellent if you are looking more toward shopping rather than walking and sight-seen; that doesn't mean the hotel far from the shopping area at all, in fact the hotel very close but not close as other hotels in the area, but the other hotel might be more pricy then this one. if you coming with your car they are going to charge you 5 euro as all other hotel if I'm not mistaken. there is no any restaurant, room service provide breakfast, and not sure if they serve lunch or dinner but I don't think so. no swimming pool in the hotel. However, the only issue happen to me make me not the much and will think serious to not come back that I had big fight with one of the receptionist and I was about to call my embassy. but that not necessarily to happen again because the manger is so sweet and she resolve the problem in a very professional way, more over she promise me to not happen again at all. but still I feel something behind not making me feel ok to be back:(

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great boutique hotel right at the center of Milan, walking distance from Duomo, Gallerie Vitorrio Emmanulle and shopping streets. Metro is nearby. Don't let the small lobby fool you. The room is very big and modern. The batroom is huge by any standard. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant, breakfast is served in the room. The staffs are very proffesional and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWatulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Loved the rooms and location, service was good but probably wouldn't recommend this one as I think you can find some better value hotels for your money in Milano. For 250 euros a night it would be expected that this includes WiFi and breakfast. We stayed at a lot cheaper and lower star rating hotels all over Italy and these items were always included.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiraRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
755 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,499 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £175 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing