We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights in early July as part of a bigger trip to northern Italy. First trip to Milan, and this hotel couldn't have been better. We can't say enough good things about it! Booked a non-smoking Executive room and were upgraded to a Junior Suite (rm. 652 - pictured on the website, with the slanted ceiling by the bed) on the top floor of the hotel. Nice. Room was gigantic by European standards, with modern furnishings. Suite part included a sitting area with 2 leather armchairs as well as a small patio with 2 chairs and a table (very nice for breakfast or for relaxing in the evening). King-sized slat bed was insanely comfortable and came with a choice of pillows (see the pillow menu by the bedside). Bathroom was gigantic with a tub big enough to do laps in. Separate, large shower with both handheld wand and rain head, toilet and bidet. Amenities are nice and plentiful. Closet had many hangers, as well as drawers and platform on which to put suitcases. Again, very large (I've stayed in smaller hotel rooms!). The hotel is steps away from the Duomo plaza, and about 50 metres away from the subway entrance. Despite this, it was very quiet - we could not hear any street noise except from the odd squeal of trams.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful - they couldn't do enough - especially Andrea, whose restaurant recommendations were thoughtful and spot-on. On check-in, we were offered a choice of beverage and a small fruit cocktail, which were promptly served on a silver platter - indicative of the superior customer-service mentality that the hotel not only espouses, but achieves. WiFi was free and excellent reception and quality. Rooms had large flatscreen TVs with a full assortment of Sky satellite channels.

The only quibble is that breakfast is served by room service only. There is no separate breakfast room, which limits choice. That said, our breakfast was fresh, delivered on time, and delicious.

We would stay again in a heartbeat at this, or any other UNA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkerBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location within about 100 meters from the duomo and the main shops. The hotel it's self is very clean and modern. We had the room on the very top floor which has its own private lift to take you to the room and a near 360 degree view over the roof tops which was nice. The main reason we stayed here was due to the location and this just makes your time in Milan so much more relaxed and stress free as its very busy on public transport which can be annoying and confusing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Hotel close to Duomo and shopping precinct. Rooms quiet and clean. good room service and excellent staff assistance. only issue cost of wifi ...should be free at quality hotels. check in lovely offering of fruit or drink ...nice touch. Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank happyaussieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Situated directly across the road from the breathtaking Duomo Milano, this boutique hotel is a great example of "don't judge a book by its cover".
The tiny hole in the wall entrance and lobby is brightened by cheerful staff faces and jars of free candy for guests to help themselves to. We were given a clean and large junior suite as an FOC upgrade which featured an oversized bathroom, comfortable king bed and a small terrace with partial views. We highly enjoyed our stay at UNA Maison Milano and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seektravelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Upon walking in I was greeted by the most welcoming, Enthusiastic & helpful staff which did not waiver throughout my short stay.

Upon walking into my room I was amazed at the room size and how nothing had been overlooked from either a furnishing or amenities perspective.

I had a perfect stay and could not recommended this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTransient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

3 nights at UNA Maison MIlan, it a perfect location and a brilliant accommodation for the city. Engaging and helpful staff, view room and right in the middle of all the fun in Milan. (be sure to have coffee at Gucci - best cup in Milan) and a jump-off point for attractions further afield. Clean and opulent... but it a little bit expensive i except more!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NATHEER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice hotel, room was good size, and location was fantastic. We could walk anywhere from there. No breakfast was bummer. Quality was good, but for the price I expected more. Probably our most expensive hotel out of our whole 2 week trip in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahidsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 428 in Milan
1,431 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,507 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#34 of 428 in Milan
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £172 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing