We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Wonderful Staff”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is a few steps from the Piazza del Duomo so is centrally located to all the sights. It has the feel of a hip boutique hotel without the hipster attitude often found in those. The staff is wonderfully friendly and eager to be of help. They know and love their city and are well informed about local eateries. The rooms although smallish are very well appointed and have every amenity one might desire. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to diminish any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the epitome of a perfectly located boutique hotel. Small to the point of not even having a restaurant. You can order breakfast but it will be served in your room. We booked a junior suite - modern with great lighting and best of all just a stone's throw from the Duoma, La Scala, and the Galleria. The staff was charming and helpful. The tone of the hotel is modern efficiency with double paned windows you can sleep well.

Room Tip: Junior suite is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoeopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived flustered to offered fresh fruit and a free drink of our choice either in our room or the lobby. Such friendly staff, the lobby is a bar of sorts, with a library and TV, comfy, but nothing special.

Our room was exquisite, we booked a double and when I emailed them and asked for tall windows and a view we were upgraded. The the room was one of their best 3 on the third floor at the front. Decor was off white mainly, but opulent furnishings and very cool black and white portraits on the walls. It was large with lots of storage space, high ceilings and quality bathroom fittings. There was no clock, lighting was good as was the hairdryer and access to mirrors we had a balcony and two full length windows with views onto the street to the left, right and up a side street. We could see bits of the duomo and the square.

The position is perfect for all the sites,La Scala, shopping, and is surrounded with quality bars and restaurants. It was a pleasant walk to 'The Last Supper' and it is also a lovely walk to the canals area, which is well worth a visit. Aim to be there at happy hour for an all you can eat buffet anywhere you buy a drink, it also seems to be an Italian haunt not just tourists.

There is no restaurant so breakfast is served in your room, it was faultless, Milan is simply brilliant, very buzzy, though our windows blocked out all noise. The bed was comfortable and we are quite pernickerty about this, also for us British there was a kettle, and tea bags! Only one niggle, we would have liked a pair of armchairs and a table.

Room Tip: Three rooms (351-3 I think) Have full length windows, views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Based on advice of friends, we only spent about a day and a half in Milan on our way to Lake Como. We very much enjoyed the one night we stayed at Una Maison Milano. As every reviewer has noted, the location is *ideal* to see the highlights in central Milan. We spent one night here after a series of flights from San Diego. We had an executive room that was beautiful, clean, and very quiet. The staff were friendly and full of great recommendations. As other reviewers pictures have shown, the in-room breakfast is ridiculous and just what we wanted. Great hotel.

Room Tip: We like to spread out and the executive room had plenty of space and a nice little balcony to dry ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our outstanding stay at UNA Maison started with Sylvia providing us with cappuccinos as we did an early check-in. Our room was lovely, the bed linen elegant, and the luxurious bathroom had a soaking tub with bath salts, a large shower and a real blow dryer. A beautiful fruit plate was waiting for us upon our return from a day of walking Milan. The location was perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining and getting to the train station to catch the Malpensa Express. Wonderful staff. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravenstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Location,rooms,service- this hotel gets top marks on all counts. Expensive but well worth it considering all of the above. Rare to find everything top class. Internet speed was patchy which was the only down side

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Vijkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for a week. The location was fantastic - literally a few steps from the Duomo square. There were many restaurants and great shops within walking distance and the Parco Sempione was only around 10 minutes walk away. The staff were really helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations and other general advice. I arrived in the morning after a long haul flight and they allowed me to check in early after treating me to an espresso. I was so grateful not to have to wait until the official check-in time.
I was in a junior suite which was spacious and clean. The only downsides were the leaky shower (commented on by other reviewers) and lack of free wifi.
I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Milan.

Room Tip: (There was no restaurant as such but the breakfast was delicious).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahEndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £181 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing