We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hotel, very modern and great service. Only about 200 meters away from Duomo. The bathroom is very big compared to standard European hotel, we have separate shower and bath tub. Bidet and toilet. The only downside is you bave to pay for internet

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early in the morning expecting to have to drop our bags and come back later, but our room was ready and while we did the paperwork we were treated to croissants and coffee. The service was really friendly and there were always little snacks in the lobby as well as lolly jars. The room had everything we needed and had a fresh clean feel with all the white decor. We had a little balcony where you could look along to the Duomo Plaza. Our walking group was meeting at our hotel on our last day and although the lobby is not large they welcomed them in until our bus arrived. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelkiwiDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I and 2 other couples decided to stay at the Una Maison Milano in Milan, Italy for 3 nights this first week of October. We chose this hotel because of the good rating it has in Trip advisor. They are currently rated number 3. I was personally very happy with our choice the reasons being:

1) Its location is perfect - less than a five minute walk to the Duomo and very near all the sights and stores.
2) Being only 4 years old, everything about it looked new -- the hotel facade, hotel lobby, elevator, bedrooms and bathrooms
3) We stayed in a super double room. Size of the bedrooms were huge for European standards and layout was perfect. Luggages fit in and there was enough room to walk around. My friend's room even had its own little balcony and sitting room since she chose an executive room.
4) Size of the bathroom was huge, double of most bathrooms I have used in other European hotels I have stayed in. They also had a bidet which we liked.
5) The room smelled good the whole day -- It was a pleasure to go home to after a day of sightseeing and shopping
6) No noise from the windows could be heard
7) They had free goodies by the lobby (marshmallows, licorice sticks, candies) and by the reception they had free croissants and fruits for the guests
8) The friendliest and most efficient staff - particularly Carlo Palumbo and Massimiliano, who I named as Batman and Robin. They were so helpful. On the day we checked out, they took very good care of us. They helped us with our GPS and with the map and even gave us a few croissants to bring on our drive to Monte Carlo. They were such a good team. There was also a Filipina (unfortunately I cannot remember her name) in their staff that recommended to us this very good restaurant called Andry. The food there was excellent it has become one of our favorite restaurants. Worth the walk because aside from the delicious food, the servings were big enough to be shared.
9) Their hair dryer was the best one I have ever used in a hotel. It was a professional kind that dried my hair in minutes and had both hot and cold air.
10) Hot water was available as soon as you turned on the faucet.
11) A bit pricey per night but worth it. We did our booking via booking.com and we got a good rate. My friends booked ealier than us and got even a better deal. We were told by the hotel if we booked directly thru them, we can even get a better rate.
12) Air conditioning was just right - we adjusted the thermostat to make it not that cold.
13) Our other friend made a minor complaint to the reception which I cannot recall as of the moment and the hotel sent them a platter of fresh fruits, a gesture that was unnecessary but much appreciated by our friend.

A few minor improvements that can be done:

1) Towels should be a little thicker.
2) They only provided one pillow each but you could request for one more. It would be better if they provide 2 fluffy ones per person.
3) A little more closet space would be good
4) Wifi should be free for the price we paid per night
5) Elevator was a bit small but doable
6) There was no complimentary water available but when we requested they gave us willingly.
7) No hotel restaurant but breakfast was provided (if included in your package) and I heard it was good.
8) There were no comforters provided but available upon request

Inspite of all these minor issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my relatives and friends and I would stay here again when I visit Milan. We definitely had a good experience here. UNA Maison is one of my favorite hotels to date.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms that ended in the same number per floor has the same layout. We stayed in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taguirre131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

the location is amazing
infront of the Doumo and only walking distance for all the major attractions
the staff is super Friendly and helpfull
I really recommend this Hotel
you wouldn`t be dissappointed

Room Tip: I had a junior suit and it was OK the regular rooms might be small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is a few steps from the Piazza del Duomo so is centrally located to all the sights. It has the feel of a hip boutique hotel without the hipster attitude often found in those. The staff is wonderfully friendly and eager to be of help. They know and love their city and are well informed about local eateries. The rooms although smallish are very well appointed and have every amenity one might desire. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to diminish any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the epitome of a perfectly located boutique hotel. Small to the point of not even having a restaurant. You can order breakfast but it will be served in your room. We booked a junior suite - modern with great lighting and best of all just a stone's throw from the Duoma, La Scala, and the Galleria. The staff was charming and helpful. The tone of the hotel is modern efficiency with double paned windows you can sleep well.

Room Tip: Junior suite is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoeopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived flustered to offered fresh fruit and a free drink of our choice either in our room or the lobby. Such friendly staff, the lobby is a bar of sorts, with a library and TV, comfy, but nothing special.

Our room was exquisite, we booked a double and when I emailed them and asked for tall windows and a view we were upgraded. The the room was one of their best 3 on the third floor at the front. Decor was off white mainly, but opulent furnishings and very cool black and white portraits on the walls. It was large with lots of storage space, high ceilings and quality bathroom fittings. There was no clock, lighting was good as was the hairdryer and access to mirrors we had a balcony and two full length windows with views onto the street to the left, right and up a side street. We could see bits of the duomo and the square.

The position is perfect for all the sites,La Scala, shopping, and is surrounded with quality bars and restaurants. It was a pleasant walk to 'The Last Supper' and it is also a lovely walk to the canals area, which is well worth a visit. Aim to be there at happy hour for an all you can eat buffet anywhere you buy a drink, it also seems to be an Italian haunt not just tourists.

There is no restaurant so breakfast is served in your room, it was faultless, Milan is simply brilliant, very buzzy, though our windows blocked out all noise. The bed was comfortable and we are quite pernickerty about this, also for us British there was a kettle, and tea bags! Only one niggle, we would have liked a pair of armchairs and a table.

Room Tip: Three rooms (351-3 I think) Have full length windows, views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
754 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,498 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £174 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing