We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #13 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel location is excellent. However, if you drive, please ask the hotel for detailed instructions - their advice is to park at a nearby parking garage, and they will assist with the luggage.The hotel does not have an obvious sign, and there's no place for parking, just a small kerb area for temporary drop off. Other than the initial hiccup of trying to find the hotel, we found our experience very pleasant.

Our Junior Suite double room was 354, the beds are comfortably firm, and we like the long-ish layout with ample wardrobe space and seating/coffee table area, with own small balcony. There's no long bath though, but lots of toiletries. Location wise - we were so close to the duomo and Cathedral, the countdown was just a stone away around the corner. The room service menu is limited but the food is good.

For dining options, we were recommended Andre - reasonably priced, just ten minutes walk away. We tried the restaurant in Museum 900 - facing the duomo Cathedral; it's good for the view, but the food is average and overpriced. Be careful of the restaurants opposite the hotel - they approach you using touts when you walk past those restaurants. Ask the receptionist for directions to the food court on the top floor La Rinascente building - it serves many types of food, has grocery section, and a wine takeaway shop.

We love the hotel staff's e-mail support even before we arrived at the hotel! They helped us to plan our route and experience including shopping outlets before our arrival. We were worn out from driving, but they warmly greeted us, and assisted with our restaurant preferences throughout our stay. Special thanks especially to Deborah, Carlo, Kenneth and Silvia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Friendly and well informed staffs and they speak perfect English. If you are recommended restaurants by them, do make an effort to go. Definitely worth it. It is a small hotel so there is no restaurant but they made it up by offering small snacks of sandwiches, muffins or croissants at the lobby throughout the day. So considerate.

We were upgraded to the Studio Room which delighted my daughter because of the slanting windows and made it seemed we lived on a loft. The room was bright with full coffee/tea facilities and a full range of toiletries. Even shaving cream for ladies! Fantastic. And two big tubs of bath salts.

However, there was an unpleasant odor in the shower area on the first day but subsequently, when I left the glass door ajar, the odor disappeared.

Further away, about 15 minutes walk, there is another sister Una Maison hotel which is bigger and has a dining room on the ground level. It is near the tour office which you can take the bus to outlet malls. It is in a good location as well as it is at the other end of the shopping streets. Perhaps I will try this one next time as some of the furniture here is getting old and needs refitting. The bathroom door frame is also beginning to rot.

Overall, it is a good hotel to stay for the location, the staffs and pleasant room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PALMS4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a 2 week tour around Italy. The location is just amazing - literally steps from the Piazza Duomo. The reception staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. We were offered water whilst we sat and checked in and then were helped with our bags to our room. There are big jars of sweet treats for you to help yourself to in the reception area.

As it was our last night, we treated ourselves to a junior suite. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom, with a separate bathroom and then shower room leading off that with a double shower enclosure and rain-forest shower head. The room was decorated mainly in white. There was a huge flat-screen tv that swung between the bed (also huge) and the seating area. The only slight niggle would be that the leather chairs in the room were not terribly comfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes.

The room overlooked the main street with trams running past but we heard no noise whatsoever due to the double glazing and shutters. No noise from the corridor but the room was at the end of a corridor with no passing footfall anyway. We had an excellent night's sleep. The reception staff provided dinner recommendations for us - not sure if we ate at the restaurant that they intended but we had a really delicious dinner anyway!!

There is no breakfast room so you have to have breakfast in your room. This was fine for us as we had the space of the seating area and also needed to be out early for reservations to see the Last Supper. We basically had a continental breakfast but it was very plentiful.

Just sorry it was only a one night stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenO89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff and management are really very helpful. Most important the room are clean and nice. We stay there for 3 nights. The breakfast taste great and is served in the bedroom. The hotel location is walking distance from Duomno, Milan Cathedral.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just got back from 3 nights in Milan on the evening of 23rd December, the night of storms in UK. We were delayed in returning to Heathrow by 2 hours and the pilot did a great job in very difficult conditions.
Anyway, the hotel. We booked to have a superior room (that's the basic one I believe) but ended up taking up an offer to upgrade to a junior suite on the 6th floor, 652 (top apart from the penthouse) which was a good size if not huge. It had a good bathroom with separate shower and also a large walk in closet/dressing area, there was also a small balcony with table and chairs but due to the weather we didn't sit out there! The hotel is only about 60 or 70 metres from the Piazza del D'uomo so you really cannot get much more central in Milan. In this area you have the Galleria, the Teatro la Scala and lots of shopping and restaurants. We were there for my wife's birthday and ate at La Mercanti restaurant which is just of the Piazza and less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I highly recommend eating there, we were made very welcome and the food was fantastic. I had fillet steak, my wife had the monkfish, really good! The staff at the hotel were aware of it being my wife's birthday and that afternoon chipped in and got her a half bottle of Prosecco which we had before going to the restaurant, a really nice gesture on their part. Anything we requested or asked about was always met with a smile and carried out with no fuss and they always made time for a quick chat as we came and went. We had breakfast in the room 2 mornings which is €20 per person or €30 for two. It sounds expensive but it was brilliant, there was a great choice and lots of it, again recommended. If returning to Milan I know exactly where we will be staying, the UNA Maison with its incredible staff. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and it was great. Can't comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoogiDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Prof. Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel is in a very good location, close to shopping area.

We paid 30 euros extra a night for a bigger room with an extra bed. It was very reasonable. We had a room with a balcony facing the busy shopping area but it wasn't noisy. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
837 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#6 of 431 in Milan
1,462 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £172 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing