We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sumptuous and elegant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownHouse Galleria
Ranked #142 of 430 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sumptuous and elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved Townhouse 8 and our balcony overlooking the always fascinating Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. The hotel is truly elegant and feels really intimate and cosy. Everything is of the highest quality and the service is discreet and excellent. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinoccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    65
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
33
123
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent one night at the Seven Stars Galleria at the end of December 2013. The place is ideally located right in heart of the "centro storico" and shopping district from where all major sites and most of the "boutiques" are within a short walking distance.

Once you get out from the elevator to get into the place, you feel immediately peaceful and comfortable. The professional and attentive staff takes care of you from the beginning to the end of your stay (actually from the moment I made the booking online a couple of months before our stay).
The suite we had was great: nice and "chic" deco. Despite having the windows facing the Galleria, the suite was quiet: we do not hear the noise from the crowd walking in the Galleria!

Very relaxing and nice stay in a beautiful and historical building.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREG_H_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Homes in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aartselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Seven star galleria suites is truly a great experience. The views on the Milan Duomo galleria are incredible and the hotel is well tucked away from tourists while you can enjou the spectacle from your gallery suite. While we were completely alone in the hotel during the time of our stay we had fantastic service from the staff during brunch and evening dinner.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a package
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Madame/Sir, we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day and to welcome you once again in our homes. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I statyed for one night and the place was beautiful. I love the hotel and the location and also the servieces.
I hate when the Air Condition is not functioning in spring season. because sleeping is almost impossible specaily when you hear the noise and the screaming comming from the gallarya if you oppend the window.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salkhalaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I got there for a weekend with my boyfriend, we were told that we will stay in a room which is called "the annex"; it was two or 3 blocks away from the main hotel. The "key" was a code (visible to anyone who was sitting next to you in the street) and the the front door of the room gave the impression that it was not very safe. The décoration was original but it DIDN'T make you feel safe!Neon lights, no windows, big photos of people walking in the center of Milan on the walls-almost- looking at you, a "sculpture" of some guy with chickenpox...looking at you...wow...not feeling safe in that room...

Room Tip: Don't go to "the annex" rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the Duomo annex of this hotel (about 2 blocks away from the main facility) and paid $318 per night. Check-in is at the main facility, and was friendly. Keys are not given; only a code number is provided. The 2-room studio was very spacious and comfortable with a modern, minimalist decor. Free wi-fi worked fast. The Duomo annex is literally steps away from the Galleria and the Duomo itself, and the location could not be more convenient. The breakfast room, which is in the main hotel, is beautiful and almost like eating in a palace. It looks out over the Galleria through huge windows. There was some confusion about whether the breakfast was included in the rate or not. With my room it was not, and I ended up spending $69 for a basket of delicious pastries, an omelet, juice, coffee, and a fresh fruit plate. All of it was delicious but this was the most expensive hotel breakfast I have ever tried. Overall, the hotel is very highly recommended for the location and the elegant, unusual architecture, but I would recommend having breakfast somewhere else -- even the nearby Park Hyatt hotel probably wouldn't charge $69.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
439 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a large studio apartment located very close to the Duomo Area. The hotel reception area is in the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle area and you need a number code for
the elevator that takes you to the reception area. Staff is very helpful and once you register then you go to another building nearby(3 minutes walk). You also need a number code to enter the
building and your room. It is really a studio apartment located in a building nearby. Very clean, with modern decoration and updated facilities. Con- you are not really in a hotel, no lobby, no
people, no staff. Pro- if you like privacy this is your hotel. Breakfast is not included in your rate and you need to pay 30 euros per person per day for breakfast if you want it. Expensive if compared to USA standards, but in Milan hotels are expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
TownHouse Duomo
TownHouse Duomo
#230 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#6 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina The Gray
Sina The Gray
#210 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel&bar
STRAFhotel&bar
#73 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#144 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse Galleria

Property: TownHouse Galleria
Address: Via Silvio Pellico 8, 20121 Milan, Italy (Formerly Town House 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Milan
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — TownHouse Galleria 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located inside the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II that's bustling by day and peaceful at night, TownHouse Galleria holds on to its history while providing world-class accommodations with either Galleria or Courtyard views. A place where you are just steps away from the major attractions of Milan such as the Duomo Cathedral and its square, La Scala Theatre and the Fashion District. TownHouse Galleria hosts the exhibition of 'World of Leonardo Da Vinci', with an exclusive and complimentary access directly from the hotel. The hotel is a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownHouse Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 8 Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing