We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownHouse Galleria, Milano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
156
71
39
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
71
39
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven starscourtyard roomamazing locationluxury boutique hotela high end hotellarge by european standardsbath towelsother star hotelsjunior suiteshopping districthotel is beautifulstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayair conditionper daybreakfast roomcentral milan
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The hotel is in an excelent location right in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuelle, close to the Duomo and within walking distance of shopping areas. Room was confortable and decoration was very modern ans stylish. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only minor defect is that wi-fi was very slow. Otherwise, perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drica_nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

What a wonderful experience! This hotel is located within Milan's famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. If King Vittorio Emanuelle would live again, he would be so proud and delighted to sleep inside his beloved Galleria. It has a truly unique location surrounded by the best brand names. For shopoholics such as me, bring a couple of credit cards with you, as temptation is all around you. The hotel is situated on top of Prada, across Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Tod's, and the list just goes on.... This is not a typical hotel but rather a private residence which oozes elegance yet with friendly and attentive staff. Can my personal butler really read my mind? I found myself wondering a couple of times.... Prompt at 5pm, a classical concert in the center of the Galleria started, sponsored by the hotel. I was able to delight of the wonderful music, its surroundings while sipping my favourite tea. I shall return...!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luss0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2010

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the wonderful review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

The hotel is perfect located, the service of the employees is also very courteous! However, first jou have to go up with the lift to get to the reception, there is no lobby, no bar (just a few seats), no fitness, no pool! A bit poor for a five to seven star hotel! As we arrived in the room, the mini bar was almost empty, filled only with the half eaten cheese and ham sandwich from the former guest. The room (an non smoking room) smelled strongly from smoke (cigarettes) They apologized and sent us to the "bar" to have a drink while they wanted to do something in the room to get rid of the smell! Did not work! We complaint and got the promise to change the room the other day, because the hotel seemed to be full. Our room was connected with a door to another room and when the two ladys in the neighbour room were talking or doing their hair, it was as they were standing right in our room! The second night it was at least better! We were very disapointed also about the breakfast, but this is an other story!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuoLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse Galleria, Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2010

Dear Sirs, we apologize yet again for the outcome of your stay at Town House 8. We are learning from our mistakes every day. We hope in the future to offer always a better service.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Well, it is somehow difficult to review this hotel objectively.
1) You can't deny that it has great service and location
2) The style of the interior design might be personal, but I think that if you have the chance to stay in Milan you better go to the Bulgari or Chedi Hotel, more consistent and less kitsch! But that is personal and I do acknowledge that many people like it and that the old architecture is fantastic
3) What bugs me is that they say that they are a seven star hotel. They are not! Because as everyone should know stars are attributed based on infrastructure, not service level or attentiveness. This hotel does not have a pool!!! Every 5 star hotel needs to have a pool. They also do not have a Spa which also is demanded by today's discerning traveler. So that means the hotel can be a maximum of 4 stars.

To sum up. Great city hotel with great service and great location but the demand for 7 stars is just plain arrogant.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelwineandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Head of PR at TownHouse Galleria, Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2010

We thank you for your objectivity and your positive comments, as you mentioned, it is hard to make a judgment on such a beautifull monument who decided to host an hotel at his standard . The Galleria Vittorio Emanuele is one of the most beautiful and visited monument of the city and it is the real centre of the city of Milano with no doubt . But because is a Monument so important it brings with it some restriction as we have to respect the history and the stile and a lot of details that can not be changed. One of them is that it is impossible to build a swimming pool and for that reason we take our guests with our bentley to the best club in town who has one.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We booked 4 rooms in this hotel in early January 2009, at the time of sales period in Milan. We have a wonderful experience in this hotel in positive sense. We were welcome at the lift exit by the staff and the butler, immediately escorted to our rooms without going through the check in desk etc. like normal standard hotel. The rooms were fabulous beautiful, smell good, each room is with different design and trendy. The junior suite is spacious. The personal touch concept of "away from home but feel like home" is really top gear. Fantastic location for shop hunting. We even had half bottle of brandy/cognac/whisky at our choice with chocolate brought by the butler in the afternoon tea time (incl. in the room rate). The hotel staff are very friendly. An unique experience with butler service.
Tip : if you like Asia food, Go and try Restaurant Taiwan at via Adda 10, there you can taste authentic Chinese/Taiwanese cuisine, worth of any penny.
Great hotel for business travellers, shop hunters.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chawkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownHouse_Italy, Head of PR at TownHouse Galleria, Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2010

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan.

Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews