We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't want to leave your room!”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I went to Milan for a short weekend with my boyfriend to get a preview of the city as I'm moving there in February 2013 for Uni. The weather was grey and cold and after a day walking and visiting, we arrived very tired in the room and it was really nice to find this wide room with a king size super comfortable bed and well as the tub with very hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camélia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Milan Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

spent several days enjoyed the hotel very much
manager let us check in early which was nice after the red eye from jfk.
really liked the size of the room and the shower also how quiet it was.
very easy to catch the trams to downtown.may take a bit of time but worth it. breakfast buffet is just right.super market right down the street.
had the best meal of the trip at L'immagine bistro 3 blocks down from hotel
be sure to go very local.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

€550 (yes, five hundred and fifty euros) is way too much for ths hotel. The rooms are nice enough, the staff friendly. But there's no room service, no restaurant, and the TV in my room didn't work, except when someone came and fiddled with it for tn minutes or so, EVERY time I wanted to use it.

The WiFi signal was also poor, and kept dropping from my iPad.

And it's not in a great neighbourhood, in amongst the kebab shops.

At this price, I won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neelyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just left Milan a few days ago and cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay in Milan a totally enjoyable one. They were always on top of great restaurants, as well as the best travel routes to our next endeavor. The rooms were large, clean, and extremely comfortable. Our first night we were treated with an pleasant cocktail hour where they just gave us the bottle of wine with no questions asked, and made sure that we wanted for nothing. I am not sure if the concierge was also the owner of the hotel or not, but he sure did act that way. You could tell that he truly loved his job, his location, as well as his customers. I will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Thank you Milan Suites for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robinfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renatobadan, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and thank you very much for your positive comments. Your review will give us the enthusiasm to do even better!

I look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future, kind regards
Renato Badan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The property deserves all the praises. Starting from the exterior of the building, the rooms, the lobby is perfectly decorated. Gives you a little bit NewYork luxury city hotel ambiance. The front desk staff is one of the most professional that Ive ever saw. They are very polite, helpful and providing really fast service.
Right behind the lobby there are free snacks and fruits for 24 hours. One gentelman standing there all the time including breakfast and managing everything around for the comfort of the guests.
The rooms are very large, includes a hidden kitchen area, nice sofa and table. The beds are comfortable with luxury linens. There is a huge bathroom with individual bathtub and shower.

The location may bother some tourists. It is located in a safe and quiet neighborhood but not attractions around and some of the rooms are facing a gas station. You may reach to main Milanese attractions in 5-10 minutes by taxi. For business it shouldnt be a problem. But some tourists may prefer loosy 3star hotels with same price but in the touristic districts.
For me, this is my destination from now on for both business or leisure stays in Milan.

Room Tip: You may ask for a room with a main street view, rather than gas staion view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stay in the Milan Suite Hotel for business trip.
Very warm welcome by staff.
Large room (including large bathroom !).
Location is not in city center but not far by taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renatobadan, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and thank you very much for your positive comments. Your review will give us the enthusiasm to do even better!

I look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future, kind regards
Renato Badan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 426 in Milan
1,846 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £70 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing