We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Hotel but the location is a bit far, Totally worth it though!”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our favorite room out of the 5 different hotels we stayed at throughout Italy, the suite was VERY spacious, gorgeous decor, modern amenities and a full size shower & huge bathtub were the icing on the cake. The TV system includes some English channels which was a nice break from the other hotels and the bed was so comfortable that I never wanted to wake up! Overall this hotel was awesome and we would definitely stay here again! The only downfall was that the Wifi connection was TERRIBLE and the hotel is quite far from the main attractions of Milan, about a half hour bus or cab ride to get to the city center. If you stay here, you should definitely have a meal at L'immagine which is down the street and one of the best meals that we had during our 2 week stay in Italy. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellistaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Maximum average. I looked into this hotel in Trip Advisor and took an Easter package.

Rooms are undoubtedly nice. Parking also. That's all. The location is terrible, far from everything.

The hotel has a strange layout. When it's cold, you finally entered in the hotel and you think you are good... bad surprise! To access rooms you have to go outside in a corridor that is totally in the open, so you are exposed to change of temperatures and even rain. This is totally non-sense.

The breakfast was bad - c'mon, we are in Italy, in a 4-star hotel, so we expect to have great food:

- "Capuccino" is a JOKE: coffee with milk
- All items are kept outside fridge and are not put on ice, so you taste everything in the room temperature. How about warm juices or even liquid yogurts?
- Scrambled eggs are strangely sweet!
- All cakes are dry
- We arrived 10.40 and it is supposed to finish by 11. By this time no service, we had to run after every single item (literally) as they were taking it out in small portions, to be finished at 11. They saw us eating but did not mind

Anyway for this price, go get a much better thing in a much better location. We are not coming back!

Room Tip: Simply do not go there, there is no good room: to access all rooms you will have to cross a corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Schegerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic hotel! The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms and facilities are top notch along with a scrumptious breakfast every morning. I didn't find the location to be an issue at all and enjoyed the interaction with the locals down the street. The bus stops right outside. Train and tram are a 5-10min walk. No complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great people ! Quick Business trip but enjoyed a lot ! I would stay again but maybe preferably for longer time not just over night! Location was perfect for me just a short taxi ride to all most important places

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredericaIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel itself is extremely good, if you do target being in the city center. The room could not be bigger, with huge soft bed, a separate sitting area, a couch and soft chairs, and very pleasant design. Same goes for the bathroom - separate bath tub and shower, everything is very spacious. I stayed there twice and both times it was a very pleasant experience. The only drawback is location, as there is nothing in the walking distance, would be perfect for those travelling by car. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Loved this hotel in Milan...very Zen. great rooms in a modern clean emvironment. Bathroom with power showers..flat screen TV with Sky...free Wifi...coffee machine, just a great hotel. Value for money.
Will be back!

Room Tip: All tourist areas within easy reach. Take the 57 bus (stop outside hotel) or 19 tram one block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stopped in. High quality rooms and building, 5* helpful staff. Bus ride is about 20 minutes into the centre (easy enough to do) and cheap. Girlfriend was definitely impressed by the quality of the hotel! (Brownie Points)

Neighbourhood is absolutely fine, we had no problems. Few restaurants close-by, inexpensive to dine there as well. Food in hotel is very nice, breakfast is not exactly 'Full English' quality but edible. Plenty of choice for the breakfast. Not really a bar there to have a drink, but it's okay.

Underground parking is great, all camera'd up, so no worries when leaving it there.

I would definitely return and recommend to anyone!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bloodninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 431 in Milan
1,748 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,868 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £66 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing