We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milan Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel has amazing location and beautiful comfortable rooms. The staff was so attentive to all our needs and they were very helpful to explain where to go and what to see. Milan is a great place for shopping and also if you are enjoying italian food this place will be great choice for you. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we will be back to Milan. We will also recommend your place to our friends. Thank you for your service and hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Milan Suite Hotel is a great hotel with roomy comfortable suites. We had a balcony suite. The front desk staff were very helpful and very friendly. Most of the staff speak good English. There is no on-site restaurant for dinner, however just down the road is an exceptional restaurant, where the locals frequent. This hotel is about 20 minutes out of the Milan City Centre, however the bus service is frequent and inexpensive (the hotel sells you bus tickets). Breakfast at the hotel is good and buffet style.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Modern, comfortable hotel on the outskirts of Milan. We liked this hotel because it was spacious, modern and it was located on the bus route that took us into the heart of Milano.
There is no restaurant but there are a couple of good, local restaurants within a 5 minute walk so this was no problem. The breakfast, we thought, was really good with the centre piece being the orange juice machine that squeezed the juice to order, just help yourself.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheMolesofSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Milan Suite Hotel in June 2014 as part of a European touring holiday (from the U.K.). We approached the hotel via the nearby motorway and had something of a fright as the surrounding area looked a little run-down, however, when we did manage to find the correct part of Varesina Road and the hotel it was very new and modern. The underground car-park had plenty of room and was secure and the bus service into Milan centre was frequent. The reception staff spoke almost perfect English and were extremely helpful. The first night we ate at a small cafe/restaurant just down the road which the reception staff had recommended and it was just-the-job after a long day travelling. The hotel room was excellent with all the amenities and more and the bathroom was huge with good bath and shower over plus a separate walk-in shower - all very new. The breakfast was exceptional - no fried eggs etc but all so fresh and appertising, unlike many hotel buffets. Its a little gem - we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is a great stopping place as we were arriving in Italy after a long flight from NY. Easy to find, the rooms are large enough for family. Front desk service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again if my travels return to Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhjp867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Milan is a great city and the Milan Suite Hotel is a perfect hotel to make the time there even better.

The location might be a little bit remote but the public transports connection is fine. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel.

The whole hotel pays so much attention to details, it's remarkable, creating a nice first impression.

The rooms are quite big compared to other city hotels I've been before and really enjoyable. The bed is comfortable and the couch equally. The pillows are exceptionally soft and comfortable. Even the rooms are full of little design details which make them really lovely. For example are there about 7 different spots of illumination lighting up the room in an either smooth or bright way, just as you want and as matching with your mood.
Only drawback: The remote controll wasn't working properly so that we always had to stand up and switch the tv off manually.

The bathroom is very nice, too. The bathtub is huge, offers enough space for two people if you cuddle up a little and the shower is enjoyable. Again one drawback: The rain drop shower head thing has very little pressure making it quite difficult to wash out all the shampoo especially with long hair.

So in a nutshell, the Milan Suite Hotel is a great place to relax after an exhausting day in the city, offering comfortable, big and clean rooms and a pure feel-good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for one night, everything was fine (in our case perfect since we got an upgrade to the junior suite). It's a bit outside of the towns center but the bus station is only a two minute walk away. Trip into town takes about 15-20 minutes by bus. The hotel is very modern and stylish, rather business orientated.
The room was very big and clean, bathroom/toilet very clean. Bed was very comfy and room was quite, aircon is powerfull. There was a little kitchen compartment with coffee machine and fridge.
Staff was very helpfull and friendly, everybody speaking fluently english. Breakfast was ok (mixed american/european brekkie).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 431 in Milan
1,749 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#10 of 431 in Milan
6,869 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £67 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel is the first contemporary luxury hotel in Milan. it is strategically located to reach the business centers of the city, downtown, the shopping district, the main airports and the main highways that leads to Milan. the hotel futures 38 Open Space Suite (45 sqm), 2 Top Floor Suite (70 sqm) with all the comforts so you can enjoy better you stay. At the end of 2015 Milan Suite Hotel also opened some brand new rooms: 7 NAked Rooms and 3 Private Wellness SPA by Gessi these ones with hidromassage shower. Both new room type also future a private hanging garden. Among the services at Guest's disposal: FREE WI-FI, American buffet breakfast, Mediaset Premium with a huge choice of foreign channels, Smart TV 55 inches LED, Playable Room sponsored by Namco Bandai, inside garage with fee, Fitness Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing