We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog bowl for me”
Review of MiHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MiHotel
Ranked #214 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Congratulations to the staff of MiHotel, free drinks and bowl for my four-legged friend. Stayed at the MiHotel only for 1 night. A bit to walk to town center but absolutely promoted and overall a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dottor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for MiHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in more then 20 hotels during our European vacation 2014 . Mi Hotel was the best one because of the very helpful staff , nice atmosphere , good location , very toasty breakfast, everything for a very reasonable price! Thank You everyone for a making Milan stop very memorable!
Beata and Rafal from Vancouver , Canada

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This was ironically the most expensive and worst hotel of our trip. Tiny room, tiny shower stall with no tub, warm but not hot water ran out in 5minutes, decor showing wear, bad location in sketchy neighbourhood, website says shuttle will take to city centre but only takes you to the metro station. 20 euro to cab from centrale. Thought I got a deal through Hotwire at 122$ a night but the 71$ a night nh Wien was far superior. This is a 2 or 3 star hotel at best. Only perks are the free breakfast and drinks but not enough to make up for the negatives. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank josieD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at the MiHotel for 4 nights whilst attending a course nearby. The hotel was comfortable. Quite small in the lobby, restaurant and breakfast room and when it did get busy later in the week it was a bit of a jostle.
The rooms we small but comfortable and very clean. The memory foam pillow was a bit of a shock to the system but I got used to it in the end.
The were some great added extras such as a free drink in the evening and some nibbles. There was a free shuttle bus to the city but we didn't make use of it, instead opting to try the local trams.
There was a good selection for breakfast but the breakfast room was small and a bit cramped at busy times.
We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and whilst the quality of the food was good, it was overpriced. The most expensive but not the best meal we had during our stay.
It is in a bit of a strange position and it is about 10 minute walk from the nearest tram stop and the main street.
Overall a good quality hotel but not close to anything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just stayed there for one night. Good sized room. Very nice breakfast. Very kind staff. Free park. One special and nice thing are the free sodas and water. The location is not so good, a litlle far from the city centre. All in all we liked our stay and can easily recommend Mihotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelioCassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Generally speaking is a good hotel, personally I didn't like the room style (the combination of a pale yellow and a pale green), but the room is clean, the sleep quality was perfect, and there was absolutely no noise at all coming from the street.
Breakfast is ok, the Parma ham was amazing; then you have a free aperitivo during the evening; in the room there is no minibar just because there is a fridge in the corridor where you can take water and soft drinks for free.
There is also hot steam bath, and a small gym (but I didn't use it).
Position is poor, since you have to walk 10 minutes to reach the bus stop or even more if you want a tube station (but hotel provides a shuttle service). The neighborhood are so and so, if you need a good restaurant (there is one in the hotel but I didn't try it) you have to walk at least 1 km.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend, and what seemed to be a great stay turned out to be a humiliating experience. The day we arrived, the receptionist was quite kind and told us that they have enough rooms available, so if we want to keep it another hour or so on Sunday, is fine. The next day, after breakfast, I went to ask if is OK to leave the room half an hour later, and the receptionist said this is quite an exceptional situation and we should not overpass that half an hour and asked us to pay upfront. When she saw we get the card out, she suddenly refused to make the payment and said that we can pay when we leave.
Such a pity with staff like this, as the hotel is otherwise not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#209 of 426 in Milan
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#315 of 426 in Milan
104 reviews
4.2 mi away
NU Hotel Milano
NU Hotel Milano
#51 of 426 in Milan
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atahotel Quark Due Residence
6.1 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#138 of 426 in Milan
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiHotel

Address: Via dei Fontanili 26, 20141 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £85 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MiHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiHotel is now managed by professionals who are dedicated to the service industry for 40 years. Is an innovative, welcoming and comfortable Hotel, open all year, 24 hours a day. MiHotel is designed for Hospitality and Relax; not for Luxury end in itself. The accommodation offered is ideal for all types of guests, from the manager to the tourist, business or pleasure, in the serenity and the confidence that the privileged position and our service of Hospitality expertly offers. And for a Chic Date? MiHotel offers the opportunity to spend quiet moments followed by a cocktail and an intimate dinner. MiHotel has 98 beds in 57 rooms soundproofed divided into 3 types: Jack, Queen and King. All furnished in modern style, some with balconies, designed to offer a relaxing stay, with air conditioning and heating, parquet warm, elegant and hygienic, orthopedic bed suspended, LCD TV, electronic safe, private bathroom with hairdryer, sink and toilet suspended. Free WiFi with extension up to the Wellness Area, Bar and Gazebo in the garden. Mibar is at your service on the ground floor with self-service terminal 24 h. Guests will also enjoy the Wellness and Fitness Area. The Restaurant "NoName", a charming space for refreshment of body and mind, is open from Monday to Saturday. At disposal of our Guest an open air and garage parking, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your MiHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing