We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be way much better.”
Review of Ciao Bella Milan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ciao Bella Milan
Ranked #159 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Could be way much better.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Some of the staff members were nice, some were not. Had some fun drinking some beer (but I had to bring mine) and meeting people from the whole world (that was surely the best part of staying here). One restroom for all the guests is unacceptable. It gets too dirty by the end of the day and the staff is not really worried about it. Staff didn't comply with the cancellation fee policy from hostelworld.com. That's a shame!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed for 4 days . uncomfortable beds . you will probably get backache and stiffness . only one bathroom for the entire floor . hard to find . basic room . poor services though nice staff . its expensive and not recommended .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1tsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

when i first arrived, it was terrible, as i was carrying a big luggage, i had to travel all the way from the metro to this hostel which was quite a distance, unlike what was shown on the map. maybe 15-20mins walking (w/o my luggage). and then the door bell was not working. i tried calling the hostel but no one answered. and i actually emailed them telling them i wloud arrive around 2pm. it was early sept and imagine the heat when standing out there with my luggage not knowing what to do other than knocking and knocking.
and finaly one of the guest in the hostel heard my knock and answer the door (thk god for giving a pl to sit and rest). and the guests in there told me they dont usually see the i/c. so i just have to wait.
cut the story short, after checking in, i had to pay additional 5euro for the linen (so bring ur own if u wanna save money). it is a hostel, so like most other hostel in italy, they have a cleaning time bet 11 to 2. so no one is allowed in there during this timing. they serve breakfast every morning which was pretty decent. there a kitchen u can use too. as for toilet, only 1 shared among all in the hostel. so at times u have to wait quite some time. and kind of stressed up while in there too (thinking others are waiting for their turn)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I was three nights in that hostel and I also talked with other travellers about the quality of the hostel. In the following you'll find the pro an con's

Pro
- nice neighborhood
- clean
- nice living room
- free Coffee all day long

Contra:
- very expensive for a hostel
- unfriendly reception (except for the brazilian guy he is nice!)
- I ordered a six bed dorm, but then they put more beds into the room since more people where looking for a bed. Thus, decrease of quality and not what I booked. There where 9 people in the room!
- There is no air condition. It is very hot in the sleeping room. There is only 1 fan (for 6 no wait 9 people)
- Poor breakfast: no fruits. Just toast, and cornflakes.
- only one bathroom -> long waiting time.
- Very slow internet connection!

Really don't go into that hostel for that price (up to 50 € for a dorm!)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannytuerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hostel is small and geared toward women. It is in a very old building and is not particularly nice or clean. It's location is o.k. It was only a few stops on the metro from the train station but it is a good twenty minute walk to the duomo. The girls who work there though were very friendly and helpful. Though I loved the staff, I probably would not stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The room was nice, the common area very nice (a very cute kitchen), but, only one bathroom for 23 people!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anacatarinagds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The directions are crap - ask for directions! and it's a bit of a walk.

I wasn't too happy with this no frills hostel for numerous reasons - 1. they last minute added an additional roommate..the room was already rather cramped and since their prices differ based on how many is staying per room, i felt like i was over charged. 2. they have a lock out period which forces you to leave the hostel for around 2 hours daily 3. the breakfast is really simple

thank godness for the friendly reception working there - and the awesome people i met. But i seriously recommend seeking alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchen0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Aparthotel Citta Studi
Aparthotel Citta Studi
#69 of 272 in Milan
80 reviews
Citta Studi
Errepi Milano Piola
Errepi Milano Piola
#29 of 271 in Milan
82 reviews
Citta Studi
B&B Bronzino House
B&B Bronzino House
#7 of 271 in Milan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,165 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciao Bella Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciao Bella Milan

Property: Ciao Bella Milan
Address: Via Balzaretti, 4, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing