We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, excellent food and reasonable prices”

L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot
Ranked #17 of 8,089 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open since 1988
Leiden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, excellent food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a restaurant where you feel immediately at home, not in the least by the friendly and attentive service. Food is abundant and of excellent quality. Wines, too, are excellent and reasonable priced. Clientele is partly Italian, partly international. Unfortunately, we could visit the restaurant only once, since it was closing for holiday. We hope to be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,330
    511
    124
    42
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We went here based on reviews and it was incredible. The food, the service the atmosphere was all awesome and a load of fun. Go there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisErb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel (Milan Suites Hotel) and it didn't disappoint.
We didn't book and turned up early on a Monday night with very few diners in the restaurant but by the time we left it was full with people waiting - very popular.
Food was very tasty and reasonably priced. After dessert you get some jars of sweets/candy on the table and the adults got glasses of limonicello.
Best meal of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We haven't been impressed by Milano quality of food so far. We decided to explore the hotel area and selected this restaurant based on the Tripadvisors' reviews... It is just a marvel. Service is amazing. deco is perfect and the food is generous and delicious.... This is THE place to go and have great dinner... You might need to call and book a table just in case... Excellent restaurant ! And thanks to the waiting staff and chef!

Helpful?
Thank dim-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Dave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Superb service and food at a reasonable price with many free items like bread, limonchello, meatballs and dried tomato. Excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Dave1878
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing