We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not bother”

L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot
Ranked #17 of 8,161 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open since 1988
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not bother”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Staying at an out of the way hotel limits choices, I know, however you should not waste your time with this restaurant, despite what other reviewers might sayg. The service was good; that is the only positive. The portions were massive and the quality was massively poor. The carpaccio was supermarket quality beef; the cheese with the carpaccio (Parmigiano, allegedly) and the Pecorino Sardo served with figs and nuts (again, I question whether it actually was) were not even the quality of Italian cheese you get overseas. I don't believe the ravioli we ate was house made. I have never had 'risotto alla Milanese' of this (bad) quality before. Avoid.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,342
    519
    127
    42
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The food was delicious and in good portions, the service was fantastic. We thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOTE TO ALL! Closed in August!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

After hearing awesome reviews on here about this restaurant me and my partner went on a hunt for it as our hotel area was pretty bleak for food. When we found it, it was CLOSED!!!! We checked opening times and were a little confused. We went for a further walk down the street to find no other restaurants were open either!!! This was 8pm which seemed to us really odd. Some Chinese restaurants were open after a long walk but after reading online we found that most of milan is closed for the month of August! We had no idea! Pretty gutted as we were really looking forward to trying this place, and it would have been useful to put something on their website about being closed at this time. SO folks, if you're after a trip to milan, DON'T COME IN AUGUST! Ghost town, that is all :(

Helpful?
2 Thank Bowie-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirko L, Proprietario at L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am very sorry that you are getting closed in Milan restaurant including ours. On the website it says the days of closure (contatti). After a full year of work I wanted to leave rest days the staff ... also because it is their right. I hope to see you soon. Grazie Mirko Fragale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, excellent food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a restaurant where you feel immediately at home, not in the least by the friendly and attentive service. Food is abundant and of excellent quality. Wines, too, are excellent and reasonable priced. Clientele is partly Italian, partly international. Unfortunately, we could visit the restaurant only once, since it was closing for holiday. We hope to be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Milan”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We went here based on reviews and it was incredible. The food, the service the atmosphere was all awesome and a load of fun. Go there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisErb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing